Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 12:44:22

Sponsor 743
April 15
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series, team and track reports (last updated April 17, 3:11 pm)
Erb cruises to MSCCS win at Magnolia
  1. Tyler Erb
  2. Dane Dacus
  3. Michael Arnold
  4. Rick Rickman
  5. Brian Rickman
  6. Chad Thrash
  7. David Breazeale
  8. Jamey Boland
  9. Doug Sanchagrin
  10. Dean Carpenter
  11. Billy Franklin
  12. Tommy Surrett
  13. Austin Arnold
  14. Mark Dodson
  15. Shelby Sheedy
  16. Shay Knight
  17. Jimmy Cliburn
  18. Shane Stephens
  19. Jamie Tollison
  20. Nick Thrash
  21. Brett White
presented by
Chris McDill
Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, picked up a $2,500 MSCCS victory at Magnolia Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, led all but three circuits of the 50-lap Missisippi State Championship Challenge Series feature to secure a dominant $2,500 victory. The rising 20-year-old beat Dane Dacus of Lakeland, Tenn., to the finish line by a commanding margin of 5.930 seconds.
Quotable: “I love going to Magnolia Motor Speedway, and it’s really cool to finally win a race there,” Erb said. “This season is off to a fantastic start, and I’m pumped to get back to points racing with the World of Outlaws in a few weeks. I want to thank my family, my team, and my sponsors for their awesome support.”
Key notes: Erb led all but laps three, four and 12 on his way to the third MSCCS triumph of his career on an off weekend from his World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series travels. ... Erb swept the night, setting fast time and capturing the dash before his feature success. It was his second win of 2017; his previous came during Georgia-Florida Speedweeks at North Florida Speedway.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by First Class Septic, Day Motorsports, JD's Body Works and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Dean Carpenter of Independence, Miss., entered the event with 360 points to lead Chad Thrash (345) and Brian Rickman (320).
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Tyler Erb
Time: 13.496 seconds
Dash winner: Tyler Erb
Heat race winners:
Consolation race winners: Jimmy Cliburn, Nick Thrash
Next series race: April 21, Columbus Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information