Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 10:44:42

Sponsor 743
June 8
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Marilyn Olson Memorial) - $2,071
Information provided by: Rob Fogle and series reports (last updated June 10, 11:01 am)
Casino winner Ward nabs first BBCS victory
Marilyn Olson Memorial
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Brent Larson
  3. Jake Redetzke
  4. Donny Schatz
  5. Zach Wohlers
  6. Bryan Berger
  7. Ricky Weiss
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Chad Becker
  10. David McDonald
  11. Zach Johnson
  12. Lance Matthees
  13. Kent Arment
  14. Eric Breeschoten
  15. Dave Smith
  16. Mike Stadel
  17. Eric Mass
  18. Dusty Peterson
  19. Josh Skorczewski
  20. John Bey
  21. John Winge
  22. Curt Kranz
  23. Scott Olson
  24. Trevor Walsh
  25. Curt Gelling
  26. Rich Thomas
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Scott Ward takes the checkers at Casino Speedway.
What won the race: Becoming the first first-time series winner in nearly two years, Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., won from outside the front row to capture the Marilyn Olson Memorial. A night after breaking while leading at Dakota State Fair Speedway, Ward took the checkers ahead of third-starting Brent Larson of Lake Elmo, Minn. Polesitter Donny Schatz, a five-time World of Outlaws sprint car champ, ended up fourth.
Key notes: The last first-time series winner was David McDonald in July 2012 in Aberdeen, S.D. ... The second annual event made up a May 11 rainout. ... The tour made its lone visit to Watertown, S.D. ... Friday's series stop at Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D., fell to Mother Nature while Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., won Saturday at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. ... Casino's event is sponsored by Heilman Homes & Highway 20 Service.
On the move: Former series champion Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., rallied from his 14th starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Ward's No. 37 is sponsored by Boldt Construction and Jesse Vincent Construction.
Points chase: John Kaanta led the series points heading to Casino.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Donny Schatz
Heat race winners: Scott Ward, Ricky Weiss, Zach Wohlers
Next series race: July 25, Dacotah Speedway (Mandan, ND) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information