Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/06/2023 01:24:22

Sponsor 743
April 8
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Rumble on the Gumbo) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 9, 8:08 am)
Hedgecock rolls to Greenville NeSmith win
Rumble on the Gumbo
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Brandon Williams
  3. Joseph Joiner
  4. Peter Hazzard
  5. Chase Washington
  6. Randall Beckwith
  7. Colton Horner
  8. Michael Blount
  9. Grant Garrison
  10. Andy Picklesimer
  11. Marcus Minga
  12. Hunter Lewis
  13. Justin Paxton
  14. Ahnna Parkhurst
  15. Terry Wilson
  16. Bubba Wilburn
  17. Peyton Wilkerson
  18. Greg Fore
  19. Trey Rickman
  20. Kenny Carpenter
  21. Duke Palasini
  22. Jeremy Shaw
  23. Christopher Showah
  24. Dalton Kimbrough
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., survived a late-race caution, holding off Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., by .764 of a second to win the NeSmith-sanctioned Rumble on the Gumbo and a $2,500 paycheck at Greenville Speedway.
Key notes: Hedgecock previously won a NeSmith event at Greenville on July 15, 2016. ... Six drivers completed all 50 laps. ... Seven drivers were one-lap down at the finish. ... Fast qualifier Duke Palasini retired on lap 15. ... The weekend doubleheader kicked off the season for the NeSmith touring series. … After picking up the win on the opening night of the Rumble in the Gumbo, hometown driver Greg Fore of Greenville, pulled off the track on lap 39 and was credited with 18th place. ... Among drivers failing to make the A-main: Tommy Maddox, John Palasini, Troy English, Cody Smith, T.J. Brittain and Cole Burns.
On the move: Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., started 11th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by Eagle Racing Engines and sponsored by Cushman, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, VooDoo Technology, Sweet Trucking Co., and Rebel Diesel Performance.
Points chase: Hedgecock, the defending series champion, has jumped out to the early points lead.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Duke Palasini
Time: 16.257 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Consolation race winners: Joseph Joiner, Bubba Wilburn
Next series race: May 5, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information