Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 21:32:37

Sponsor 743
April 8
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Rumble on the Gumbo) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 12, 7:40 am)
Stephens nabs first MSCCS win at Greenville
Rumble on the Gumbo
  1. Shane Stephens
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Dane Dacus
  4. Dean Carpenter
  5. Tommy Surrett
  6. Mark Dodson
  7. Billy Franklin
  8. Doug Sanchagrin
  9. Austin Arnold
  10. Mike Palasini Jr.
  11. Nick Thrash
  12. Brett White
  13. Chad Thrash
  14. Bubba Harrison
  15. Mitchell Cauley
  16. Michael Arnold
  17. Doug Showah
  18. David Breazeale
  19. Justin McRee
  20. Beau Gordon
  21. Rick Rickman
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Shane Stephens collected $2,500 for his first MSCCS victory.
What won the race: Winning his first series race, Shane Stephens of Arlington, Tenn., emerged from a four-way battle for the lead to pace the final two laps at Greenville Speedway. He earned a $2,500 MSCCS victory by .938 of a second over runner-up Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss.
Key notes: Despite jumping the turn-two wall, Brett White returned to the track to finish 12th. ... Nine cars were running at the finish with seven completing all 50 laps. ... For the second straight night, Mike Palasani Jr., of Leland, Miss., led nearly half the race. He fell out of Saturday's race while leading on lap 47 with water pump problems. … Friday’s opener was won by Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss. ... Greenville hosts additional MSCCS events on April 29, May 28, July 22 and Oct. 6-7.
Winner's sponsors: Stephens drives a Black Diamond Chassis powered by Pro Power Racing Engine with sponsorship from Arlington Automotive and O.H. Sheet Metal.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's race, Chad Thrash (260 points) of Meridian, Miss., held a 30-point lead over Dean Carpenter, with Rick Rickman 40 points behind.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Michael Arnold
Time: 15.696 seconds
Polesitter: David Breazeale
Dash winner: David Breazeale
Consolation race winners: Brett White, Shane Stephens
Next series race: April 15, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information