Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 12:45:07

Sponsor 743
April 7
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Rebel 5K) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 8, 9:27 am)
Ryan rolls to $5,000 victory at Davenport
Rebel 5K
  1. Matt Ryan
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Nick Marolf
  4. Justin Kay
  5. Cayden Carter
  6. Jeremiah Hurst
  7. Tyler Bruening
  8. Rob Toland
  9. Troy Hovey
  10. Joe Ross
  11. Scott Fitzpatrick
  12. Joe Zrostlik
  13. Spencer Diercks
  14. Darrel DeFrance
  15. Luke Pestka
  16. Brunson Behning
  17. Andy Eckrich
  18. Chad Holladay
  19. Richie Gustin
  20. Denny Eckrich
  21. Kyle Hinrichs
  22. Jeff Aikey
  23. Chuck Hanna
  24. Todd Malmstrom
presented by
John Vass
Matt Ryan gets rolling before his $5,000 hometown victory.
What won the race: Ninth-starting Matt Ryan of Davenport, Iowa, worked the bottom of the track to pass leader Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, on lap 32. Ryan then won a back-and-forth battle with Sobbing over the next four laps to secure the lead for good on lap 36 and race to $5,000 victory in the Rebel 5K at his home track.
Key notes: This event was the season-opener for Davenport Speedway. … Racing was contested on the quarter-mile oval. … The event went the entire distance without a caution flag. ... Only eight drivers remained on the track at the finish. ... Defending track champion Rob Toland crossed the finish line in eighth.
On the move: Matt Ryan won the event from his ninth starting position.
Winner's sponsors: Ryan's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Country Financial, Perl Mortgage, Ruhl and Ruhl Realtors, Hickory Garden Restaurant and The Filling Station.
Points chase: Rob Toland of Davenport, is the 2016 track champion.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Nick Marolf
Heat race winners: Rob Toland, Jesse Sobbing, Chad Holladay, Justin Kay
Consolation race winners: Joe Ross, Cayden Carter
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information