Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 10:43:18

Sponsor 743
April 1
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 2, 12:04 pm)
Beard notches 13th career Comp Cams victory
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Garrett Alberson
  4. Zach McMillan
  5. Jack Sullivan
  6. Hunter Rasdon
  7. Tanner Kellick
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Gavin Landers
  10. Patrik Daniel
  11. Robert Baker
  12. Brandon Wilson
  13. Joe Gorby
  14. Sloppy Hogg
  15. David Payne
  16. Austin Theiss
  17. Lee Davis
  18. Ronny Adams
presented by
Woody Hampton
Kyle Beard raced to a $3,000 victory at Lone Star Speedway.
What won the race: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., picked up the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series win at Lone Star Speedway. Starting from the pole, Beard won by 0.807 of a second ahead of runner up Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas.
Key notes: The race took a little more the 19 minutes to complete. ... Thirteen of the 18 starters completed all 40 laps. ... Beard, a two-time CCSDS champion, notched his 13th career series victory. ... Chandler Petty started the night by setting fast time, but an incident on lap-one of his heat left his car with damage that forced him to scratch from further competition. ... The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series wrapped up its weekend doubleheader at Lone Star. Jack Sullivan of Greenbriar, Ark., was the winner of Friday's tour opener at Timberline Speedway. ... The Texas oval is new to the series schedule this year. ... Comp Cams competitors will return to Lone Star on Nov. 25 for the tour's season finale.
Winner's sponsors: Beard's Bob Pierce Race Car gets power from Jay Dickens Racing Engines and carries sponsorship from Gary Beard Trucking, Rockhard Powder Coating, Upton Motorsports and Greg's Sawmill.
Points chase: Sullivan was atop the series standings entering Saturday's race.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Chandler Petty
Time: 15.508 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Beard
Heat race winners: Kyle Beard, Jon Mitchell, Hunter Rasdon
Next series race: July 20, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information