Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 00:44:47

Sponsor 743
April 1
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Ultimate Heart of America Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 2, 11:11 am)
English claims first Ultimate BoB victory
  1. Tanner English
  2. Jared Bailey
  3. Jason Jameson
  4. Adam Bowman
  5. Chad Stapleton
  6. Jeremy Hines
  7. Britan Godsey
  8. Matt Bex
  9. John Whitney
  10. John Baker
  11. Austin Mills
  12. Devin Gilpin
  13. Alan Magner
  14. Jeff Wilson
  15. Levi Ashby
  16. Troy Worrick
  17. Caleb Ashby
  18. Nathan Vawter
  19. Steve Godsey
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Tanner English takes the checkers for his $3,000 Brownstown victory.
What won the race: Tanner English of Benton, Ky., started outside the front row and rolled to a convincing win in the Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass opener at Brownstown Speedway. English earned $3,000 in capturing the race by 1.703 seconds over Jared Bailey of Bedford, Ind.
Quotable: "This is just crazy to win here," English said after his first-ever victory at Brownstown and on the BoB tour. "It’s a place I’ve always loved and my dad’s always loved. We’ve had trouble here before and been close to big wins but never capitalized on it ... and my mom’s from Indiana right around here, so it’s a great kind of a homecoming."
Key notes: The Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series kicked off its season with the first of two stops at Brownstown. ... The feature took just under 35 minutes to complete. ... Eight cautions slowed the race. ... Eventual runnerup Jared Bailey and polesitter Jeremy Hines repeatedly swapped the second spot through the middle stages of the race before Hines slid back to sixth place. ... Ten cars completed all 30 laps. ... Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., and Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., were the winners of last year's series events at Brownstown. Neither were on hand Saturday. ... The next series race is an optional national points race April 8 at Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, Va., paying $20,000 to win.
On the move: Adam Bowman of Seymour, Ind., started 13th and charged to a fourth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Tanner English's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Seay Motors and M&S Concrete.
Points chase: Race winner Tanner English leads the series points after one race.
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Time: 13.098 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Hines
Heat race winners: Jeremy Hines, Tanner English
Next series race: April 8, Virginia Motor Speedway (Jamaica, VA) $20,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information