Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 13:21:03

Sponsor 743
April 1
34 Raceway,
West Burlington, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 3, 4:39 pm)
Marolf bags Deery opener at 34 Raceway
  1. Nick Marolf
  2. Darrel DeFrance
  3. Chad Holladay
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Tyler Bruening
  6. Luke Goedert
  7. Richie Gustin
  8. Scott Fitzpatrick
  9. Jeff Aikey
  10. Jake Neal
  11. Jeff Tharp
  12. Curt Schroeder
  13. Jesse Sobbing
  14. Jay Johnson
  15. Joel Callahan
  16. John Emerson
  17. Curt Martin
  18. Jeremiah Hurst
  19. Rob Toland
  20. Jonathan Brauns
  21. Paul Conrad
  22. Denny Eckrich
  23. Todd Malmstrom
  24. Shawn Mulvany
presented by
D&M Racing Photography
Nick Marolf notched his second career Deery Brothers tour victory.
What won the race: Nick Marolf of Moscow, Iowa, parlayed his win in the second heat race into a feature victory in the IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series season opener. Marolf took the lead from polesitter and runner-up Darrel DeFrance on the sixth of 35 laps.
Key notes: Marolf's only previous series victory came Sept. 14, 2012, at Farley Speedway. ... The series kicked off its 13-race season. ... The event, which also opened the track's season, marked the lone stop at the Burlington, Iowa, oval in '17; the track has hosted a series-high 49 events ... 34 Raceway is scheduled to host the $10,555-to-win Slocum 50 for Super Late Models on April 15.
On the move: Chad Holladay of Muscatine, Iowa, started 15th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Marolf's Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Marolf Genetics, Keith Stanley DDS, Gronewold Tiling, Penn Ave Farms, Honts Construction, Stewart Trucking, Kyle Campbell Construction.
Points chase: Marolf grabbed the early points lead after one race.
Car count: 31
Heat race winners: Tyler Bruening, Nick Marolf, Jay Johnson, Jeff Aikey
Consolation race winners: Denny Eckrich, Jeremiah Hurst
Next series race: April 8, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information