Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/13/2020 03:31:16

Sponsor 743
March 24
Senoia Raceway,
Senoia, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated March 25, 8:58 pm)
Page grabs first Spring Natl's win at Senoia
  1. Michael Page
  2. Dale McDowell
  3. Donald McIntosh
  4. Casey Roberts
  5. Brandon Overton
  6. Jonathan Davenport
  7. Clint Smith
  8. Austin Horton
  9. Jason Hiett
  10. Jason Fitzgerald
  11. Riley Hickman
  12. Michael Chilton
  13. Shanon Buckingham
  14. Ricky Weiss
  15. Dylan Ames
  16. Zack Leonhardi
  17. Kenny Collins
  18. Robby Moses
  19. David Payne
  20. Shane Fulcher
  21. Tyler Millwood
  22. Earl Pearson Jr.
presented by
Brian McLeod
Michael Page (18) heads for a $4,000 victory at Senoia (Ga.) Raceway.
What won the race: Outrunning polesitter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., fellow front-row starter Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., notched his first career Schaeffer Oil Spring Nationals victory at Senoia Raceway. He earned $4,000 after winning the tight duel.
Quotable: "I knew (McDowell) was there, I mean, he's a good driver. He knows what to do," Page said. "This car, we've just completely changed everything on it and I think we got it where it needs to be."
Key notes: Page, who previously won an Ultimate Series race at Senoia on Aug. 13, 2016, is the 21st winner on the Spring Nationals tour. ... The 40-lapper ran caution-free and took just over 11 minutes to complete. ... Sixth-place finisher Jonathan Davenport captured a Spring Nationals victory at Senoia last season. ... Friday’s race was the season opener for the Ray Cook-promoted series following the postponement of the March 11 Tennessee Tipoff at Smoky Mountain Speedway. ... The weekend doubleheader continues on Saturday with a $6,000-to-win event.
On the move: Austin Horton of Whitesburg, Ga., improved from the 13th starting spot to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Page's Troy Baird Racing Sweet-Bloomquist car is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T&T Trucking.
Points chase: Page jumped out to the early points lead over McDowell and Donald McIntosh, last year's Spring Nationals champion.
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Dale McDowell
Time: 15.015 seconds
Polesitter: Dale McDowell
Consolation race winners: Riley Hickman, Casey Roberts, Donald McIntosh, Earl Pearson Jr.
Next series race: March 25, Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McDowell, Page
Row 2: Smith, Overton
Row 3: Hickman, McIntosh
Row 4: Roberts, Pearson
Row 5: Fitzgerald, Davenport
Row 6: Buckingham, Millwood
Row 7: Horton, Hiett
Row 8: Chilton, Weiss
Row 9: Leonhardi, Fulcher
Row 10: Ames, Collins
Row 11: Payne, Moses
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728