Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/13/2020 03:27:08

Sponsor 743
March 11
Dixie Speedway,
Woodstock, GA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Southeastern Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 12, 9:10 am)
Madden dominates Southeastern Classic at Dixie
Southeastern Classic
  1. Chris Madden
  2. Michael Page
  3. Casey Roberts
  4. Derek Ellis
  5. Tyler Millwood
  6. T.J. Reaid
  7. Shane Tankersley
  8. Austin Horton
  9. Luther Jenkins
  10. Justin Shipley
  11. James Roulette
  12. Todd Murphy
  13. Frank Ingram
  14. Jason Croft
  15. Brian Reese
  16. Jason Hiett
  17. Wayne Echols
  18. Cody King
  19. Eric Granger
  20. Cass Fowler
  21. Dale Thurman
  22. Mike McConnell
  23. Clint Smith
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Chris Madden picked up a $5,000 Southeastern Classic victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., led all 50 laps, dominating Dixie Speedway's Southeastern Classic for the second straight year to pocket $5,000. Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., was 3.741 seconds behind at the checkers.
Quotable: "It snowed up (at Smoky Mountain Speedway) and we wasn't able to get that show in," the winning Madden said of his two-track weekend. "This is kind on our way back home, so we just came by here to make some laps and run and see if we could pick up a win. We had a great car tonight."
Key notes: Madden started the weekend in Maryville, Tenn., but he was snowed out at Smoky Mountain Speedway and headed to Dixie, mimicking 2016 when he headed to Dixie after a disqualification in Tennessee. ... Runner-up Michael Page took second from Casey Roberts on a mid-race restart. ... Frank Ingram ran second early, but he faded and then slowed to draw a lap-34 caution. .... A flat right-reat tire knocked Jason Hiett from contention. ... James Roulette and Justin Shipley got into an early tangle in turn four. ... The night's action was delayed by a brief rain shower, and rain eventually got the program with one lap remaining in the Crate feature. ... Nine of the 23 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Jake Knowles and Buster Goss didn't start the main event. ... The Southeastern Classic marked Dixie's 48th season opener. ... Chris Fennell won the Limited Late Model feature and Drew Kennedy won the Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Madden's No. 44 Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by Crowder Trucking, Cushman Paint & Body, Allstar Performance, Century Plastics, Davis Diesel Service and Stroble Mini Storage.
Points chase: Dale Thurman of Cartersville, Ga., is Dixie's reigning Super Late Model champion.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Chris Madden
Time: 13.793 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Madden
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728