Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/08/2020 22:55:12

Sponsor 743
February 25
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Frostbuster) - $3,500
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com and track reports (last updated March 1, 9:30 am)
Frostbuster gives Welshan back-to-back victories
  1. Jason Welshan
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Mike Weeks
  4. Michael Chilton
  5. John Ownbey
  6. Carder Miller
  7. Steve Smith
  8. Stacy Boles
  9. Shanon Buckingham
  10. Ryan King
  11. Billy Ogle Jr.
  12. Matt Henderson
  13. Brian Smith
  14. James Williamson
  15. Robby Moses
  16. Mitchell Childress
  17. Andrew Littleton
  18. Clayton Turner
  19. Floyd Self
  20. Cory Hedgecock
  21. Dakotah Knuckles
  22. Levi Ashby
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Jason Welshan (29) battles Cory Hedgecock (23) in Seymour, Tenn.
What won the race: Winning for the second time in eight days, second-starting Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., outran polesitter Cory Hedgecock, then won a late duel with third-starting Donald McIntosh for a $3,500 victory in 411 Motor Speedway's Super Late Model Frostbuster.
Quotable: "We went a little bit different on tires than everybody, so the caution really probably helped me ... protect the right rear," Welshan said in victory lane. "We gambled and it paid off for us."
Key notes: Welshan earned his second victory of the season after winning last weekend's Winterfest at Winchester (Tenn.) Speedway. ... Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., retired while running third during a caution with five laps remaining. ... The feature was slowed by two cautions, first on lap 26 when backmarker Billy Ogle Jr. spun after contact with leader Jason Welshan, then again on lap 35 for debris. ... The event drew 126 race cars among six divisions. ... Hedgecock won the $1,500 Crate Late Model feature. ... Mike Marlar won the modified feature. ... The promoter at 411, Mitch McCarter, announced this week that he and his family will also promote the Joe Loven-owned Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn., for the 2017 season.
On the move: Shanon Buckingham of Morristown, Tenn., charged from 15th to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Welshan's No. 29 Hidden Hollow Motorsports Longhorn Chassis by Skinny is powered by a B&B Performance Racing Engine and sponsored by C&J Trucking, Competition Racing Equipment, Ronald Sexton Construction and Marshall Wahl Racing.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Jason Welshan
Time: 15.616 seconds
Polesitter: John Ownbey
Consolation race winners: Robby Moses
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728