Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 02:03:32

Sponsor 743
February 4
East Bay Raceway Park,
Gibsonton, FL
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Winternationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated February 5, 3:49 pm)
Pegher captures Crate finale at East Bay
  1. Mike Pegher Jr.
  2. Keith Nosbisch
  3. Max Blair
  4. Mark Whitener
  5. Hudson O'Neal
  6. Doug Horton
  7. Doug Watson
  8. Travis Varnadore
  9. Ken Monahan
  10. Logan Roberson
  11. Jeff Mathews
  12. Steve Mathis Jr.
  13. Walker Arthur
  14. Austin Burns
  15. Jeremy Knoll
  16. Josh Peacock
  17. Steve Brendle
  18. Remington Gill
  19. Cla Knight
  20. Phillip Cobb
  21. Will Thomas
  22. Jamie Slatton
  23. Devin Dixon
  24. Ronnie Cooper
presented by
Mike Horne
Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., won his second race in three nights, wrapping up the Winternationals Crate Late Model crown at East Bay.
What won the race: Wrapping up the Winternationals Crate Late Model crown at East Bay Raceway Park, Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., started from the pole and turned back challenges from Keith Nosbisch before pulling away late to win the $3,000 finale Saturday evening. Pegher took the checkers more than four seconds ahead of Nosbisch of Valrico, Fla., with Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., in third.
Key notes: The event wrapped up three straight nights of Late Model action at the 41st annual Winternationals. ... Pegher also won Thursday's feature and entered Saturday's action as the weekend's leading points earner. ... The top six drivers from Thursday and Friday — Pegher, Doug Horton, Logan Roberson, Max Blair, Hudson O'Neal and Nosbiusch — were automatically locked into Saturday's A-Main. ... Pegher earned the pole via a draw. ... Phillip Cobb of Dover, Fla., won Friday's feature; he retired after 23 laps Saturday. ... Thirteen drivers completed 50 laps. ... East Bay's Super Late Model action at the Winternationals is scheduled for Feb. 13-18 with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.
Winner's sponsors: Pegher's Jerry Haseleu-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Racing Engines, Royal Flush, Jack's Recycling and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Pegher used a pair of wins and a fifth-place finish to claim the 41st Annual Winternational Crate Late Model Championship.
Car count: 38
Heat race winners: Ken Monahan, Will Thomas, Steve Mathis Jr., Devin Dixon
Consolation race winners: Josh Peacock, Austin Burns
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information