Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/10/2020 01:32:07

Sponsor 743
February 2
East Bay Raceway Park,
Gibsonton, FL
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Winternationals) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated February 3, 8:57 am)
Pegher grabs $2,000 victory at East Bay
  1. Mike Pegher Jr.
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Doug Horton
  4. Hudson O'Neal
  5. Devin Dixon
  6. Keith Nosbisch
  7. Travis Varnadore
  8. Max Blair
  9. Walker Arthur
  10. Ken Monahan
  11. Will Thomas III
  12. Doug Watson
  13. Jamie Slatton
  14. Josh Peacock
  15. Cla Knight
  16. Steve Mathis Jr.
  17. Austin Burns
  18. Ronnie Cooper
  19. Phillip Cobb
  20. Jeff Mathews
  21. Todd Frank
  22. Remington Gill
  23. Joe Mike III
  24. Johnny Allen
presented by
Mike Horne
Mike Pegher Jr. works the low groove en route to his $2,000 victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., earned $2,000 for winning the first Crate Late Model event at East Bay Raceway Park's 41st annual Winternationals. Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., was second followed by Sunshine State transplant Doug Horton of Wimauma, Fla.
Key notes: Polesitter Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., ended up ninth. ... Fast qualifier Devin Dixon was fifth. ... East Bay hosts a $2,500-to-win event Friday and $3,000-to-win event Saturday. ... Super Late Models invade East Bay with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Feb. 13-18.
On the move: Hudson O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Pegher's Jerry Haseleu-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Racing Engines, Royal Flush, Jack's Recycling and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Devin Dixon
Time: 16.072 seconds
Polesitter: Walker Arthur
Heat race winners: Travis Varnadore, Doug Horton, Walker Arthur, Logan Roberson, Devin Dixon, Mike Pegher Jr.
Consolation race winners: Phillip Cobb, Todd Frank
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728