Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:04:36

Sponsor 743
June 6
Tri-County Racetrack,
Brasstown, NC
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $2,000
Information provided by: Roby Helm (last updated June 8, 2:26 am)
Johnson gets Tri-County win via Welshan's DQ
  1. Ronnie Johnson
  2. Walker Arthur
  3. Mack McCarter
  4. Jacob Anderson
  5. Johnny Stokes
  6. Tanner Works
  7. Matthew Turner
  8. Jacob Grizzle
  9. Chris Noah
  10. Brent Rhodes
  11. Barry Anderson
  12. Michael Blount
  13. Matt Henderson
  14. Jimmy Elliott
  15. Marcus Minga
  16. Paydon Shook
  17. Chase Edge
  18. Ronald Dunn
  19. Jamie Oliver
  20. Todd Morrow
  21. Michael Barnett
  22. Brian Kinnersley
  23. Steven Sofield
  24. Jason Welshan
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., took the point from early leader Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., on the 13th lap and went on to a straightaway victory, but Johnson was awarded the victory when officials ruled Welshan used a tire that had been chemically altered.
Key notes: The second-starting Johnson outdueled polesitter and fast qualifier Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., for second after leading the opening 12 laps. ... The 40-lap feature was slowed by five cautions, all coming in the first 17 laps. ... Friday marked the 10th of 21 events for NeSmith touring drivers. ... The Ray Cook-promoted oval welcomes the tour for the first time; Cook sang the national anthem prior to the event. ... Tri-County hosted the series lone North Carolina event.
On the move: Mack McCarter of Gatlinburg, Tenn., who entered Friday as the tour's points leader, rallied from 10th to finish third.
Points chase: Johnson overtook McCarter atop the series standings; he'll carry a four-point lead into Saturday's J.T. Kerr Memorial 40 at 411 Motor Speedway.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Walker Arthur
Time: 13.600 seconds
Polesitter: Walker Arthur
Consolation race winners: Chase Edge, Tanner Works
Provisional starters: Michael Blount, Marcus Minga
Next series race: July 3, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information