Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 02:56:20

Sponsor 743
June 6
Western Tech Speedway Park,
El Paso, TX
Sanction: Championship Dirt Motorsports - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 8, 2:57 am)
Streaking Thornton grabs El Paso victory
  1. Ricky Thornton Jr.
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Rick Ortega
  4. Billy Roy Harris
  5. Scott Logston
  6. James Laing
  7. Cliff Hansen
  8. Greg Jelvik
  9. Dave Deetz
  10. Sherman Barnett
  11. Marshall Miles
  12. Craig Parker
  13. Jon Ortega
  14. Sean Bray
  15. Brent Lape
  16. Dana Fite
presented by
What won the race: Continuing a recent hot streak, third-starting Ricky Thornton Jr. of Chandler, Ariz., grabbed his first CDM victory, steering Jeff Manka's No. 5 to the checkered flag.
Key notes: Thornton swept Memorial Day weekend action on the West Coast Late Model Shootout tour at Kings Speedway in Hanford, Calif. ... El Paso marked the first of two weekend events for CDM competitors.
Winner's sponsors: Thornton's Jeff Manka-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Affordable Powder Coating, MDM Accenting Services, Site Lite Mag Laser and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the race, Lonnie Parker Jr. of El Mirage, Ariz., topped the series standings.
Car count: 16
Heat race winners: Ricky Thornton Jr., Garrett Alberson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information