Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:46:30

Sponsor 743
November 26
Cochran Motor Speedway,
Cochran, GA
Sanction: National Late Model Super Car Series (Gobbler 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 27, 7:36 pm)
Peacock inherits $10,000 victory at Cochran
Gobbler 100
  1. Hunter Peacock
  2. Joseph Brown
  3. Cole Exum
  4. Ryan Crane
  5. Thomas Lewis
  6. Dalton Cook
  7. Jim Rogers
  8. Trey Wood
  9. Larry Harrod
  10. Steven Bloodworth
  11. Josh Taylor
  12. Chad Wallace
  13. Elijha Gonzales
  14. Monte Vaughn
  15. Jason Lyles
  16. Rhett Carter
  17. Keith Edge
  18. Ryan Van Sickle
  19. Brand Lewis
  20. Jimmy Dispennette
  21. Cameron Hall
  22. Jason Fitzgerald
  23. Pearson Lee Williams
  24. Kelly Walker
  25. Jimmy Sharpe Sr.
  26. Hunter Peacock
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Hunter Peacock scored a $10,000 victory at Cochran Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Hunter Peacock of Macon, Ga., was awarded the $10,000 victory in Saturday's Gobbler 100 at Cochran Motor Speedway after apparent winner Kyle Van Sickle's car failed postrace technical inspection. Van Sickle, of Jacksonville, Fla., led all 60 laps of the feature, finishing 2.701 seconds ahead of Peacock.
Key notes: Peacock won his first Southern Thunder feature. ... Kyle Van Sickle ran the final 25 laps with a flat left-front tire. ... The $10,000-to-win event marked the richest in Southern Thunder history as the tour wrapped up its 2016 season. ... Cochran saw five different winners in as many Southern Thunder events this season. ... Clint Smith of Senoia, Ga., won the Crate and sportsman features.
Winner's sponsors: Peacock's Wynn Motorsports Barry Wright Race Car has a Hendren Race Engine and is sponsored by Wynn Land, JP Solutions and Outlaw Race Parts.
Points chase: Dalton Cook of Columbus, Ga., wrapped up the Southern Thunder title.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Kyle Van Sickle
Time: 14.955 seconds
Heat race winners: Kyle Van Sickle, Hunter Peacock
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728