Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 07:48:29

Sponsor 743
November 26
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing (Lone Star Turkey Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated November 28, 10:31 am)
Bagley takes SUPR season finale at Lone Star
Lone Star Turkey Nationals
  1. Morgan Bagley
  2. Tyler Erb
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Zach McMillan
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Garrett Alberson
  7. Patrik Daniel
  8. Rob Litton
  9. Kyle Cummings
  10. Ronny Adams
  11. Rick Duke
  12. Kevin Sitton
  13. Brock Williams
  14. Brandon Hightower
  15. Austin Theiss
  16. Allen Tippen
  17. Rusty Harris
  18. David Hennan
  19. Al Boytis
  20. Robbie Stuart
  21. Jim Bryant
presented by
J.T. Best
Morgan Bagley gets rolling before his $3,000 victory at Lone Star.
What won the race: Scoring his first feature victory in more than a year, outside front-row starter Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, captured Saturday's P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing finale at Lone Star Speedway. Bagley, the 2011 series champion, collected $3,000.
Quotable: “It’s about time we put this hot rod in victory lane,” Bagley said. “We struggled so bad the first half of the year, but here at the end we’ve finally been able to pick things back up. I definitely didn’t want to go winless on the year.”
Key notes: Runner-up Tyler Erb pressured winner Morgan Bagley much of the distance, but Bagley split the slower cars of Kevin Sitton and Robbie Stuart late in the race to get some breathing room. ... The checkers fell with Allen Tippein drawing a late caution between turns three and four. ... Bagley's previous victory came Oct. 10, 2015, in the Cotton Pickin' 100 at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Miss. ... The victory was Bagley's ninth of his SUPR career. His last SUPR triumph came March 8, 2014, at Texas Motor Speedway near Fort Worth. ... Kyle Cummings started on the pole in a Childress Motorsports ride and ended up ninth. ... Brandon Hightower, who sold his dirt equipment to focus on asphalt racing, drove a Rob Litton backup car to a 14th-place finish.
On the move: Zach McMillan of Gladewater, Texas, started 11th and finished fourth; Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., started 20th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Bagley's No. 14m is sponsored by P&W Sales, P&W Iron Works, Keyser Manufacturing, Gotta Race, MSI, Midwest Sheet Metal, Performance Bodies, Bert Transmissions, Frankland Rear Ends and Arizona Sport Shirts.
Points chase: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., who finished fifth, was crowned the 2016 SUPR champion.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Kyle Cummings
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cummings, Bagley
Row 2: Erb, Williams
Row 3: Hightower, Stuart
Row 4: Mitchell, Robinson
Row 5: Theiss, Daniel
Row 6: McMillan, Tippen
Row 7: Adams, Harris
Row 8: Hennan, Sitton
Row 9: Litton, Duke
Row 10: Bryant, Alberson
Row 11: Boytis

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728