Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 18:07:52

Sponsor 743
November 26
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (The Leftover) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 27, 11:09 am)
McDowell cleans plate at 411 with Leftover victory
The Leftover
  1. Dale McDowell
  2. Jimmy Owens
  3. Donald McIntosh
  4. Jackie Boggs
  5. Jason Hiett
  6. Jason Welshan
  7. Layne Clifton
  8. Jason Cardwell
  9. Michael Chilton
  10. Ryan King
  11. Mitchell Childress
  12. Bobby Mays
  13. Tim Damron
  14. Josh Henry
  15. Levi Ashby
  16. Scott Shelton
  17. Doug Smith
  18. Walker Arthur
  19. Brandon Williams
  20. Chicky Barton
  21. Harrison Hall
  22. Mack McCarter
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Dale McDowell (17m) keeps Jimmy Owens (A19) in check at 411.
What won the race: Polesitter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., led all 50 laps of The Leftover at 411 Motor Speedway. The veteran standout crossed the finish line 0.943 seconds ahead of runner-up Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tenn.
Quotable: "I knew Jimmy was right there on me and I just really was hoping I wasn't going to have to wreck one of those (lapped cars)," McDowell said. "It was a little tough coming through there, but it was the same for everybody. So we were fortunate tonight."
Key notes: The victory was McDowell's seventh overall of the 2016 season. ... Owens was piloting the Richard Austin-owned A19 machine that he previously drove at Boyd's last weekend in Southern Nationals Bonus Series action. ... The feature was slowed by two caution flags, on laps six and eight. ... Jason Welshan won the Crate Late Model feature. ... The track also has a $4,000-to-win event scheduled for Super Late Models on Dec. 31.
Winner's sponsors: McDowell's Team Dillon Racing Sweet-Bloomquist chassis is sponsored by ECR Engines, Clements Race Engines, Boydbilt Fabrication, Bad Boy Off Road, University of Northwestern Ohio, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Cometic Gaskets, Keyser Manufacturing and Mark IV ATV's.
Points chase: Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., won 411's Limited Late Model championship.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Jimmy Owens
Time: 14.763 seconds
Polesitter: Dale McDowell
Consolation race winners: Bobby Mays, Ryan King
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728