Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:26:32

Sponsor 743
November 26
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Turkey Bowl X) - $2,000
Information provided by: Jimmy Dearing, RacinDirt.com and track reports (last updated November 27, 3:43 pm)
Crigler earns $2,000 at Springfield's Turkey Bowl
Turkey Bowl X
  1. Scott Crigler
  2. Logan Martin
  3. Dewayne Kiefer
  4. Jacob Magee
  5. Dustin Mooneyham
  6. Jeff Herzog
  7. Payton Looney
  8. R.C. Whitwell
  9. Carl Murphy
  10. Rusty Griffaw
  11. Mike Hammerle
  12. Chuck Comer
  13. Randy Timms
  14. Steve Beach
  15. Michael Sosebee
  16. Mark Daye
  17. Marvin Forrest
  18. Charles Freeman
  19. Tony Jackson Jr.
  20. Jeff Roth
  21. Josh Cherry
  22. Justin Russell
presented by
Jimmy Dearing/stlracingphotos.com
Scott Crigler picks up his unique Turkey Bowl trophy in victory lane.
What won the race: Third-starting Scott Crigler of Monticello, Ark., went around Dewayne Kiefer in backstretch traffic near the halfway point and pulled away for a $2,000 victory on a foggy evening at Springfield Raceway's Turkey Bowl X.
Quotable: "It was a pretty exciting race there to begin with. (Kiefer) was really swinging wide and it kind of shut me down at the end of the straightaway," winner Scott Crigler said. "Finally when we caught lapped traffic he went a little bit low there and got tangled up and blocked by a lapper, and that gave me the high line where I like to run here anyway, and gave me a clean shot around him."
Key notes: Crigler notched his eighth overall victory of 2016 and the biggest Late Model race of his career. He won Late Model events at five racetracks in '16. ... A modified ace, Crigler won the modified feature at 2014's Turkey Bowl. ... Jesse Stovall had mechanical problems in heat race action. ... The race was postponed a weekend by cold weather. ... Ken Schrader won the modified feature.
On the move: After breaking while leading his heat race, R.C. Whitwell of Tucson, Ariz., rallied from 19th to eighth in the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Crigler's No. 12 is sponsored by Crigler Timber Harvesting, Royal Oak Charcoal, Tonight We Grill, Vanity Salon and Center Point Graphics.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Jacob Magee
Heat race winners: Rusty Griffaw, Jacob Magee, Scott Crigler
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728