Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:30:05

Sponsor 743
November 26
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Possum Town Grand Prix) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated November 27, 8:38 pm)
Hickman dominates at Possum Town Grand Prix
Possum Town Grand Prix
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Chase Washington
  3. Eric Cooley
  4. Chris Brown
  5. Grant Garrison
  6. Chase Edge
  7. Scott Dedwylder
  8. Michael Arnold
  9. Neil Baggett
  10. Cory Hedgecock
  11. Evan Ellis
  12. Jake Teague
  13. Chris Kratzer
  14. Marcus Minga
  15. Jeremy Shaw
  16. Hunter Carroll
  17. Jim McDuffie
  18. Michael Blount
  19. Robbie Starnes
  20. Nick Thrash
  21. Tyler Burgess
  22. Andy Picklesimer
  23. Josh Banes
  24. Todd Robinson
  25. Ricky Waggoner
  26. David Breazeale
presented by
Scott Oglesby/foto-1.net
Riley Hickman heads for his $10,000 victory at Magnolia.
What won the race: Polesitter Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., led all 100 laps of the Possum Town Grand Prix to pick up the $10,000 top prize at Magnolia Motor Speedway. He crossed the finish line 3.444 seconds ahead of runner-up Chase Washington, who started fifth.
Quotable: "We made the right tire call," Hickman said. "We were gambling there, and I think we're probably harder (on tire compound) than anybody else out here. We weren't quite sure how it was going to play out. (Promoter) Johnny (Stokes) always has this place phenomenal. It's always great to race at. I just wish it was a little closer to home, but that five hours over here isn't too bad."
Key notes: Hickman's dominant triumph marked his ninth Crate Late Model win and 18th overall victory of 2016. ... The feature was slowed by six caution flags. ... NeSmith champ Cory Hedgecock slowed to pit on lap 12. ... David Breazeale retired on lap 18. ... Michael Blount spun on lap 64. ... Josh Banes smashed the turn-one wall on lap 71. ... Andy Picklesimer spun in turn four on lap 86. ... The event wrapped up the NeSmith season.
On the move: Scott Dedwylder of Vossburg, Miss., started 21st and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car with an Eagle Race Engine is sponsored by Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment, RH Designs, A1 Towing and Recovery, Mayo Racing Components and FK Rod Ends.
Points chase: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., is the NeSmith champion.
Car count: 66
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 14.720 seconds
Polesitter: Riley Hickman
Heat race winners: Riley Hickman, Evan Ellis, Eric Cooley, Cory Hedgecock, Chase Washington, Grant Garrison
Consolation race winners: Neil Baggett, Josh Banes, Scott Dedwylder
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hickman, Ellis
Row 2: Cooley, Hedgecock
Row 3: Washington, Garrison
Row 4: Teague, Thrash
Row 5: Edge, Brown
Row 6: Burgess, Kratzer
Row 7: McDuffie, Carroll
Row 8: Arnold, Robinson
Row 9: Starnes, Waggoner
Row 10: Baggett, Banes
Row 11: Dedwyler, Picklesimer
Row 12: Breazeale, Shaw
Row 13: Minga, Blount
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information