Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:00:02

Sponsor 743
November 5
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge (Budweiser Cash Money 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Joseph Swann and Thomas Pope (last updated November 6, 6:16 pm)
Watkins inherits $10,000 victory at Fayetteville
Budweiser Cash Money 100
  1. Ben Watkins
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Shaun Harrell
  4. Willie Milliken
  5. Dustin Mitchell
  6. Shaun Sewell
  7. Daulton Wilson
  8. Mark Dysart
  9. Randy Guyton
  10. Zach Cox
  11. Ricky Weeks
  12. Robbie Emory
  13. Chris Blackwell
  14. Matthew Bissette
  15. Walker Arthur
  16. Dean Bowen
  17. Brent Robinson
  18. Bryan Mullis
  19. Christian Thomas
  20. Scott Neighbors
  21. Matt Long
  22. Jonathan Edwards
  23. Zach Blackwell
  24. Justin Williams
presented by
Joseph Swann
Ben Watkins inherited a $10,000 victory in Fayetteville, N.C.
What won the race: Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., inherited a $10,000 victory Saturday in Fayetteville Motor Speedway's Budweiser Cash Money 100 after the disqualification of apparent winner Justin Williams. The 14th-starting Williams led the final two laps after the departure of race-long leader Daulton Wilson, but his I-95 Challenge miniseries victory was lost in postrace technical inspection.
Key notes: Six drivers completed 100 laps. ... The event wrapped up the I-95 Challenge Series, a minitour among Fayetteville, Clary's and County Line speedways. ... Watkins took home the Ricky Sullivan Jr. Cup trophy. ... Willie Milliken's graphics scheme was a throwback tribute to Sullivan. ... Brent Robinson had engine problems in his heat race but started the feature via a provisional. ... Fayetteville's Jim Long Jr. was recently honored as World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series Promoter of the Year.
On the move: Russell Erwin started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Watkins drove a Rocket Chassis with a Clements Racing Engine that is sponsored by Baird Transport, Cartersville Country Winery, Heintz Bros Performance, Indocil Art, Sandwood Company, Inc., and A-Mobile Storage.
Points chase: Runner-up Russell Erwin wrapped up the I-95 crown.
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Ben Watkins
Time: 17.894 seconds
Polesitter: Daulton Wilson
Heat race winners: Daulton Wilson, Shaun Sewell, Dean Bowen, Willie Milliken
Consolation race winners: Matt Long, Walker Arthur
Provisional starters: Brent Robinson, Roger Lucas
Editor's note: Updates with Ben Watkins as winner after disqualification of Justin Williams; corrects finishing order.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wilson, Sewell
Row 2: Bowen, Milliken
Row 3: Watkins, Mitchell
Row 4: Emory, Harrell
Row 5: Weeks, Cox
Row 6: Edwards, Erwin
Row 7: Blackwell, Williams
Row 8: Neighbors, Dysart
Row 9: Long, Arthur
Row 10: Blackwell, Guyton
Row 11: Bissette, Mullis
Row 12: Robinson, Lucas

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728