Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:16:26

Sponsor 743
November 5
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (All-American 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: B.J. Donald (last updated November 6, 8:39 pm)
Tennessean captures Jackson's All-American 50
All-American 50
  1. Dane Dacus
  2. Tony Jackson Jr.
  3. Hunter Rasdon
  4. Chad Thrash
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. David Breazeale
  7. Dean Carpenter
  8. Brian Rickman
  9. Allen Tippen
  10. Jon Mitchell
  11. Tanner Kellick
  12. Tyler Erb
  13. B.J. Robinson
  14. Jason Cliburn
  15. Mark Dodson
  16. Scott Abraham
  17. Michael Arnold
  18. Clay Fisher
  19. Austin Rettig
  20. Jimmy Cliburn
  21. Robbie Stuart
  22. Morgan Bagley
presented by
What won the race: Dane Dacus of Arlington, Tenn., scored his first career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory and earned $5,000 in Jackson Motor Speedway's All-American 50. Dacus started fourth in the series finale at the quarter-mile oval.
Key notes: The race was a makeup of a September rainout. ... Runner-up Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., fielded the backup car of Texas driver Jon Mitchell, who finished 10th. ... WoO regular Morgan Bagley, who started third in the feature, hit the turn-one wall hard after experiencing a mechanical malfunction. He wasn't injured but his car was heavily damaged. ... A bonus of $150 went to fast qualifier B.J. Robinson (from Graves Auto & Electric). ... Fans bringing new toys for a Christmas Toy Drive received $1 off gate admission.
Winner's sponsors: Dacus's Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham engine and carries sponsorship from O.H.Hendricks, Ricks Powder Coating, Pro-Tec, Ed Dacus and Randy Korte Racing.
Points chase: The race was a non-points MSCCS finale; Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., had already wrapped up the series championship.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: B.J. Robinson
Polesitter: Hunter Rasdon
Dash winner: Hunter Rasdon
Consolation race winners: Chad Thrash, Michael Arnold, Austin Rettig
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rasdon, Robinson
Row 2: Bagley, Dacus
Row 3: Erb, Jackson
Row 4: Carpenter, Fisher
Row 5: Thrash, Cooper
Row 6: Rettig, Breazeale
Row 7: Mitchell, Abraham
Row 8: Ja. Cliburn, Ji. Cliburn
Row 9: Winslett, B. Rickman
Row 10: Beard, Tippen
Row 11: Dodson, Stuart

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728