Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 08:49:31

Sponsor 743
October 29
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Craig Reece Memorial) - $3,500
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 30, 5:18 pm)
Hedgecock earns $3,500 in Reece Memorial
Craig Reece Memorial
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Jeff Smith
  3. Ronnie Johnson
  4. Jimmy Elliott
  5. John Ownbey
  6. Rusty Ballenger
  7. Jason Hiett
  8. Jake Knowles
  9. Jesse Lowe
  10. Chip Brindle
  11. William Thomas
  12. Ethan Hunter
  13. Todd Morrow
  14. Cruz Skinner
  15. Jason Deal
  16. Kasey Hall
  17. Pierce McCarter
  18. Marty Lunsford
  19. Wayne Harbin
  20. Anthony White
  21. Ross White
  22. Jason Trammell
  23. Philip Thompson
  24. Jason Welshan
presented by
What won the race: Taking the lead from Jeff Smith with nine laps remaining, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., earned $3,500 Saturday at Boyd's Speedway in the inaugural Craig Reece Memorial for Crate Late Models.
Key notes: Hedgecock notched his 20th overall victory of the season. ... A weekend earlier he'd clinched the NeSmith Dirt Late Model Series touring championship. ... Two caution flags slowed the 35-lapper. The first yellow came on lap 11 for debris and the second yellow appeared on lap 19 when Ross White slowed with a broken shock. ... The unsanctioned race paid tribute to former standout racer Craig Reece, who died unexpectedly at his Georgia home in February at age 35. ... Among entrants failing to make the feature lineup: Kenny Kizzar, Victor Lee, Sam Seawright, Jamie Perry, Grant Pearl, Trent Lowe and track co-owner David Duplissey.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock is sponsored by SmithBuilt Homes, Brucebilt Performance, K&P Used Cars, Eagle Racing Engines, Rebel Diesel, Timeless Memories Photography, Renegade Fuel and ET Motorgear.
Car count: 47
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.432 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Jimmy Elliott, Chip Brindle, John Ownbey, Jesse Lowe
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728