Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/18/2024 23:53:42

Sponsor 743
October 23
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Blue-Gray 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated October 24, 7:41 am)
Lanigan wins teammate battle at Blue-Gray 100
Blue-Gray 100
  1. Darrell Lanigan
  2. Don O'Neal
  3. Casey Roberts
  4. Jeff Smith
  5. Chris Ferguson
  6. Chris Madden
  7. Johnny Pursley
  8. Dennis Franklin
  9. Kenny Collins
  10. Brent Dixon
  11. Anthony Sanders
  12. Kelly Guy
  13. Scott Shirey
  14. Kevin Wilson
  15. David Yandle
  16. Jimmy McNamara
  17. Mike Huey
  18. Tim Allen
  19. Zack Mitchell
  20. Doug Sanders
  21. Trent Ivey
  22. Ricky Weeks
  23. Kenny Rominger Jr.
  24. Steve Phillips
presented by
Gene Lefler
Darrell Lanigan pocketed $10,000 for his Blue-Gray 100 victory.
What won the race: Darrell Lanigan of Union, Ky., took the lead from teammate Don O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., on lap 91 to capture the Carolina Clash-sanctioned Blue-Gray 100 at Cherokee Speedway. Lanigan crossed the finish line 1.816 seconds ahead of O'Neal, his Clint Bowyer Racing teammate.
Quotable: "It was hard to pass those guys by theirselves, you kind of had to get 'em pinned or something like that," Lanigan said. "We kind of just rode behind him there until we got him pinned in traffic, then we put the move on him."
Key notes: The victory was Lanigan's first career Carolina Clash victory. ... The event was slowed by four caution flags on laps four, 14, 63 and 96. ... O'Neal led the event early before losing the lead to Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C. on lap four. ... O'Neal regained the lead on lap 14 and led until Lanigan took over on lap 91.
On the move: Jeff Smith of Dallas, N.C., started 23rd and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Lanigan's Clint Bowyer Racing Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Clements Race Engine and is sponsored by Georgia Boot, Peak Motor Oil, Crawford Supply and Cometic Gasket.
Points chase: Johnny Pursley of Clover, S.C., locked up his first series championship.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 15.151 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Ferguson
Heat race winners: Chris Ferguson, Don O'Neal, Chris Madden
Consolation race winners: Zack Mitchell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferguson, O'Neal
Row 2: Madden, Lanigan
Row 3: Pursley, Franklin
Row 4: A. Sanders, Roberts
Row 5: Dixon, D. Sanders
Row 6: Allen, Collins
Row 7: Weeks, McNamara
Row 8: Guy, Ivey
Row 9: Shirey, Phillips
Row 10: Mitchell, Rominger
Row 11: Wilson, Yandle
Row 12: Smith, Huey

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information