Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 08:03:02

Sponsor 743
October 22
Senoia Raceway,
Senoia, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Fall Brawl 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 23, 12:20 pm)
Senoia's Fall Brawl 40 owned by Roberts
Fall Brawl 40
  1. Casey Roberts
  2. Shane Clanton
  3. Chase Junghans
  4. Austin Smith
  5. Tom Maddox
  6. Clint Smith
  7. Hunter Peacock
  8. Todd Dardia
  9. Ray Cook
  10. Dennis Franklin
  11. Bubba Pollard
  12. Joey Armistead
  13. Tyler Millwood
  14. Jason Croft
  15. Dale Thurman
  16. Ashton Winger
  17. Laddie Fulcher
  18. Glenn Morris
  19. Mason Massey
  20. Kenny Collins
  21. Glenn Elliott
  22. Jody Knowles
  23. Joe Armistead Jr.
  24. Shane Fulcher
  25. Brian Connor
  26. Zach Leonhardi
presented by
Francis Hauke/pbase.com/22fstops
Casey Roberts led all the way in Senoia's Fall Brawl 40.
What won the race: Polesitter Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., scored a flag-to-flag triumph in Saturday night's caution-free Ultimate Super Late Model Series-sanctioned Fall Brawl 40 at Senoia Raceway. He beat fellow front-row starter Shane Clanton of Zebulon, Ga., to the finish line by 0.606 of a second for a $4,000 first-place check.
Key notes: A three-time Ultimate Series champion, Roberts recorded his 19th career win on the tour but his first in 2016. ... Runner-up Clanton was followed under the checkered flag by two other drivers from his Capital Race Cars stable that he works closely with: Chase Junghans (third place) and Austin Smith (fourth). ... Fourteen of the feature's 26 starters finished on the lead lap. ... After finishing sixth in the Ultimate event, Clint Smith won both the Limited and Crate Late Model features.
On the move: Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C., started 12th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Robert's Jim and Ann Cushman-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Custom Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Cushman Paint & Body, Hoosier Racing Tire, M&S Concrete, Schaeffer Oil, Bad Boy Buggies, VP Racing Fuels and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., had 426 points to led Kenny Collins (403).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Casey Roberts
Time: 15.360 seconds
Polesitter: Casey Roberts
Consolation race winners: Clint Smith, Ray Cook
Next series race: November 11, County Line Raceway (Elm City, NC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Roberts, Clanton
Row 2: A. Smith, Junghans
Row 3: Darda, Maddox
Row 4: Peacock, Leonhardi
Row 5: Pollard, Franklin
Row 6: C. Smith, Cook
Row 7: Millwood, Joey Armistead
Row 8: J. Knowles, Croft
Row 9: Thurman, Elliott
Row 10: L. Fulcher, Joe Armistead Jr.
Row 11: Morris, Winger
Row 12: Collins, Connor
Row 13: S. Fulcher, Massey

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728