Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/21/2020 08:10:51

Sponsor 743
October 22
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Steelhead Nationals) - $3,500
Information provided by: Richard Allen and track reports (last updated October 22, 10:49 pm)
Ballenger dominates Steelhead Nationals at 411
Steelhead Nationals
  1. Rusty Ballenger
  2. Chase King
  3. Layne Clifton
  4. Jason Manley
  5. Jason Cardwell
  6. Mike Weeks
  7. Josh Henry
  8. Trevor Sise
  9. Carder Miller
  10. Dakotah Knuckles
  11. Jesse Lowe
  12. Eddie King Jr.
  13. Johnny Ridings
  14. Tim Damron
  15. Chicky Barton
  16. Josh Collins
  17. David Crabtree
  18. Jordan Rodabaugh
  19. Dan Tipton
  20. Barrett Lowe
  21. Derrick Rankin
  22. Jason Trammell
  23. Bobby Giffin
  24. Bobby Mays
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Rusty Ballenger heads to his 51-lap victory in Seymour, Tenn.
What won the race: Polesitter Rusty Ballenger led all 51 laps en route to the $3,500 victory in the Steelhead Nationals topping, fourth-starting Chase King at 411 Motor Speedway. Ballenger took the checkers ahead of King by 1.469 seconds.
Key notes: Twelve of the 24 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The race was slowed by five cautions. ... Lap 14 for Derrick Rakin stopping on the track. ... Lap 15 Jordan Rodabaugh brought out the yellow. ... Lap 16 Carder Miller spun. ... Lap 24 for Dan Tipton and fourth-running Jason Cardwell; Cardwell was given his spot back. ... The final yellow flew on lap 32 for Jordan Rodabaugh. ... The season concludes Nov. 25-26 with the $5,000-to-win Leftover for Super Late Models.
On the move: Josh Henry started 15th to finish seventh.
Points chase: Trevor Sise topped the season-long standings with 519 points over Josh Henry (459) and Jason Cardwell (335).
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Layne Clifton
Time: 15.894 seconds
Polesitter: Rusty Ballenger
Heat race winners: Rusty Ballenger, Jason Cardwell, Dan Tipton, Chase King
Consolation race winners: Eddie King Jr., Jason Trammell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728