Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 11:10:44

Sponsor 743
October 15
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 17, 9:51 am)
Flag-to-flag Mitchell scores first FUEL win in finale
  1. Dustin Mitchell
  2. Brent Robinson
  3. Russell Erwin
  4. Daniel Tucker
  5. Matt Long
  6. Steve Banal
  7. Michael Barnett
  8. Austin Holcombe
  9. Cy Nelms Jr.
  10. Donald Bradsher
  11. Robbie Emory
  12. Justin Pinno
  13. Joey Cascell
  14. Cy Nelms Sr.
  15. Matthew Bissette
  16. Jonathan Edwards
  17. Mark Dysart
  18. Brad Rigdon
  19. Bobby Bottoms
  20. Bryan Mullis
  21. Roger Lucas
presented by
Joseph Swann
Dustin Mitchell heads to a FUEL victory at County Line Raceway.
What won the race: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., led all 40 laps, topping Brent Robinson for a $3,000 Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series victory at County Line Raceway. Mitchell won his first series event in the tour's 2016 finale.
Key notes: Russell Erwin challenged Mitchell but spun in turn two; he rallied to finish third. ... FUEL wrapped up its third season with its second trip to Elm City. ... The third-year tour did not see a repeat winner in its final nine events. ... Saturday's sixth-place finisher Steve Banal won the previous FUEL stop at County Line on July 9. ... While the track escaped major damage from Hurricane Matthew, the track served as a dropoff site for items need to help those displaced by the storm. Items were donated to the Red Cross.
On the move: Brent Robinson of Smithfield, Va., advanced from eighth to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's No. D8 is sponsored by Robert's Engines Inc., Carolina Comfort Air Inc., Team Xtreme and Creech's Services.
Points chase: Heading into the series finale, Jonathan Edwards of Charlotte, N.C., had 910 points to led Matt Long (860) and Robbie Emory (860).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Daniel Tucker
Time: 14.554 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Mitchell
Dash winner: Dustin Mitchell
Heat race winners: Jonathan Edwards, Brent Robinson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728