Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2020 23:48:20

Sponsor 743
October 15
Carolina Speedway,
Gastonia, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Carolina Clash Bash) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated October 17, 9:57 am)
Smith tops Franklin for $5,000 at Clash Bash
Carolina Clash Bash
  1. Jeff Smith
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Joey Coulter
  4. Anthony Sanders
  5. Doug Sanders
  6. Johnny Pursley
  7. Brian Ledbetter
  8. Kevin Wilson
  9. Kenny Rominger Jr.
  10. Scott Shirey
  11. Mike Huey
  12. David Yandle
  13. JimBo Bray
  14. Ross Bailes
  15. Steve Phillips
  16. Zack Mitchell
  17. Josh Langley
  18. Ricky Weeks
  19. Daulton Wilson
  20. Bubba McGee
  21. Kelly Guy
  22. Jason Womack
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Jeff Smith emerges in victory lane after his Clash Bash victory.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Jeff Smith of Dallas, N.C., outran seventh-starting Dennis Franklin en route to his second Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series of the season at Carolina Speedway in the Carolina Clash Bash. Smith earned $5,000 for the victory.
Key notes: Smith earned his 29th career Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory; he previously won Sept. 3 at Lancaster (S.C.) Speedway to end a series drought that dated back to 2012. ... Eleven of the 22 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Carolina hosted the penultimate Carolina Clash event, with the $10,000-to-win finale set for Oct. 22 at Cherokee Speedway.
On the move: Doug Sanders of McAdenville, N.C., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning RGC Racing Rocket Chassis has a Hatfield Racing Engine and sponsorship from DirtWrap, Lake Norman Motors, Plexus, Banks Brokerage and J&J Race Cars.
Points chase: Sixth-place finisher Johnny Pursley of Clover, S.C., extended his points lead over Ross Bailes.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 15.189 seconds
Polesitter: Zack Mitchell
Next series race: October 23, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728