Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 05:34:39

Sponsor 743
October 14
Brockville Speedway,
Brockville, ON
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series (Excel Tower Service 35) - $1,000
Information provided by: Clayton Johns and series reports (last updated October 15, 7:16 am)
Mowat captures Go Nuclear victory at Brockville
Excel Tower Service 35
  1. Brandon Mowat
  2. Charlie Sandercock
  3. Phil Potts
  4. Chad Homan
  5. Adam Turner
  6. Dale Caswell
  7. Kyle Sopaz
  8. Andrew Hennessy
  9. Chris Fleming
  10. Andy Mayhew
  11. Steve Baldwin
  12. Sam Pennacchio
  13. Austin King
  14. Trevor Lewis
  15. Caley Weese
  16. Greg Belyea
  17. Brian Down
  18. Norm Mayhew
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Brandon Mowat of Brighton, Ontario, led all 35 laps to capture the Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series tour finale, outrunning series champ Charlie Sandercock at Brockville Speedway in the Excel Tower Service 35. Mowat edged Sandercock by 0.122 seconds and collected $1,000 for his third series victory.
Quotable: “This is not one of my strongest tracks, but I went with a tire selection I normally wouldn’t do and it paid off. I’m happy,” Mowat said. “Just like Humberstone, the first race I won, the cautions helped me. It seemed like they did.”
Key notes: Brandon Mowat earned his third Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series victory of the season. ... The race was slowed by five cautions ... Norm Mayhew hi the frontstretch wall on the sixth lap after contact with Steve Baldwin. ... Sixteen of the 18 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The Go Nuclear Series finale is part of the 1000 Islands RV Fall Nationals.
On the move: Charlie Sandercock of Belleville, Ontario started ninth and finished second.
Points chase: Charlie Sandercock clinched the series title by starting the main event.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Charlie Sandercock
Time: 14.146 seconds
Polesitter: Dale Caswell
Heat race winners: Phil Potts, Kyle Sopaz
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728