Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2020 08:55:34

Sponsor 743
October 8
Red Dirt Raceway,
Meeker, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 10, 11:49 am)
Hennan nabs first Sooner win in season finale
  1. David Hennan
  2. Kip Hughes
  3. Dalton Ragsdale
  4. Eddie Martin
  5. Steve Hawkins
  6. Wayne Bush
  7. Terry Johnson
  8. Gary Lowe
  9. Jason Redman
  10. Harlan Sale
  11. Mark Harrison
  12. Rick Leatherman
  13. Dan Moreno
  14. Zach Nickell
  15. Robert Pierce
  16. Eric Brill
  17. Jay Sale
  18. Ritchie Burcik
presented by
What won the race: Winning his first Sooner Late Model Series event of the season in the tour's 2016 finale, David Hennan of Wichita Falls, Texas, ruled at Brill's Motor Speedway for a $750 payday. Kip Hughes and Dalton Ragsdale chased Hennan to the checkers.
Key notes: The Sooner tour saw four winners in its four 2016 stops at Brill's Motor Speedway; Damian Patocka (May 7), Jay Sale (July 16) and Randy Timms (Aug. 20) were previous winners. ... In total, the series saw seven different winners in 11 events this season. ... An Oct. 1 Sooner visit to Caney Valley Speedway was cancelled.
On the move: Eddie Martin, Kip Hughes and Gary Lowe each received a hard-charger award.
Points chase: Eddie Martin and Mark Harrison were crowned Sooner co-champions after ending the season tied atop the point standings.
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: David Hennan, Dalton Ragsdale, Kip Hughes
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728