Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 18:17:18

Sponsor 743
October 9
Winchester Speedway,
Winchester, VA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Winchester 200) - $5,000
Information provided by: Kyle Symons (last updated October 10, 10:01 am)
Hardy captures $5,000 Winchester triumph
Winchester 200
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Gregg Satterlee
  3. Dale Hollidge
  4. Jason Covert
  5. Mark Pettyjohn
  6. Trever Feathers
  7. Justin Williams
  8. Jason Miller
  9. Kenny Moreland
  10. Scott Palmer
  11. Brad Omps
  12. Jonathan DeHaven
  13. Ross Robinson
  14. Brian Tavenner
  15. Jeremy Miller
  16. Mike Lupfer
  17. Greg Roberson
  18. Stevie Long
  19. Chad Hollenbeck
  20. Tyler Emory
  21. Jeremy Coffey
  22. Kyle Lear
  23. Tommy Armel
  24. D.J. Troutman
presented by
Travis Trussell/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kyle Hardy takes the checkers Sunday at Winchester Speedway.
What won the race: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va. held off a hard charging Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., to pick up the victory in the Winchester 200 at Winchester Speedway.
Key notes: The event went caution-free for the entire 50-lap distance. ... Satterlee challenged Hardy for the lead numerous times over the final 20 laps that saw the leaders switch lines while battling in every corner. ... Hard contact was made with two laps to go when Satterlee mounted an outside challenge for the lead coming off of turn four. ... The race was postponed a day because of rain on Saturday.
On the move: Mark Pettyjohn of Millsboro, Del., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy's No. 99 MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by MBH.
Points chase: Dale Hollidge of Mechanicsville, Md., had three victories en route to the Winchester title.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Kyle Hardy
Time: 15.43 seconds
Polesitter: Dale Hollidge
Heat race winners: Kyle Hardy, Gregg Satterlee, Trever Feathers, Dale Hollidge
Consolation race winners: Jeremy Miller
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728