Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 01:44:02

Sponsor 743
October 8
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Danny Bangert Memorial) - $1,200
Information provided by: Brian Neal of Midwest Racing News (last updated October 11, 6:25 pm)
Mitchell fends off Kimmons in Big 10 finale
Danny Bangert Memorial
  1. Chuck Mitchell
  2. Greg Kimmons
  3. Matt Bailey
  4. Clint Kirkham
  5. Charles Van Zandt
  6. Jeff Ray
  7. Matt Shannon
  8. Danny McGuire
  9. Mike Hammerle
  10. Andrew Barnes
  11. Matt Taylor
  12. Stefan Bedinger
presented by
What won the race: Winning a race that honored his late brother, hometown driver and polesitter Chuck Mitchell turned back a late charge from Greg Kimmons to capture Saturday's Danny Bangert Memorial at Jacksonville Speedway. Mitchell earned $1,200 in the Midwest Big 10 Series finale, hanging on to lead every lap despite a turn-four bobble on the final circuit.
Key notes: Clint Kirkham drove a Charles VanZandt Crate Late Model. ... Andrew Barnes spun on the backstretch on the first lap. ... Matt Taylor had a first-lap flat tire after starting outside the front row. ... The makeup event wrapped up the Midwest Big 10 Series season. ... Terry Young of Hoosier Tire Midwest made his announcing debut.
On the move: Jeff Ray started on the tail of the 12-car field and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's No. 134 is sponsored by Denny Woodworth Attorney-At-Law and Markert Iron & Metals.
Points chase: Although he scratched from the feature, Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., is the Midwest Big 10 champion.
Car count: 13
Polesitter: Chuck Mitchell
Dash winner: Chuck Mitchell
Heat race winners: Matt Taylor, Chuck Mitchell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728