Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2020 11:34:34

Sponsor 743
October 1
Crawford County Speedway,
Van Buren, AR
Sanction: Southern Outlaw Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 3, 2:58 pm)
Martin bags SOLMS victory at Crawford Co.
  1. Eddie Martin
  2. Randall Griffin
  3. Rob Powell
  4. Hank Long
  5. David Payne
  6. Camden Perry
  7. Willy Gilliam
  8. John Turner
  9. Paul McAllister
  10. Matt Cardenas
  11. Michael Black
  12. Scotty Freeman
  13. George Upton
presented by
What won the race: Leading flag-to-flag, Eddie Martin of Stillwell, Okla., outran Randall Griffin of Leslie, Ark., to capture a Southern Outlaw Late Model Series victory at Crawford County Speedway. He earned a $750 payday.
Key notes: Martin notched his 10th SOLMS victory of the season. ... The tour made its fifth and final stop at the Arkansas oval on the 2016 season. ... Fourth-place finisher Hank Long clinched the Crawford County track championship. ... The SOLMS wraps up its 2016 campaign on Oct. 15 at Warren Arkansas Speedway.
Winner's sponsors: Martin's GRT Race Car is powered by a BMS Performance Engine and sponsored by CHC Barns.
Points chase: Martin extended his points lead.
Car count: 13
Heat race winners: Eddie Martin, Randall Griffin
Next series race: October 15, Warren Arkansas Speedway (Warren, AR) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728