Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 01:58:39

Sponsor 743
October 1
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series (Casey's Midwest Fall Brawl) - $1,500
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated October 2, 7:04 pm)
Berck takes SLMRS finale, wraps up fifth title
Casey's Midwest Fall Brawl
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Ben Schaller
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Justin Zeitner
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Jeremy Grady
  8. Bill Leighton Jr.
  9. Nick Beyenhof
  10. Matt Buller
  11. Josh Krug
  12. Jake Neal
  13. Jay Stewart
  14. Brad Perdue
  15. Heath Clausen
  16. Jim Johnson
  17. Ray Sveeggen
  18. Jeff Tilley
  19. Jason Wallace
  20. Bob Milander
  21. Darrel DeFrance
  22. Paul Glendenning
  23. Rece Vaught
  24. Ben Sukup
  25. Al Zeitner
  26. Don Smith
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Kyle Berck clinched another SLMRS title with his I-80 victory.
What won the race: Outside polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., topped 14th-starting Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., to emerge triumphant in the Super Late Model Racing Series finale of the Casey's Midwest Fall Brawl at I-80 Speedway. Berck earned $1,500 for the victory.
Key notes: Berck earned his career-leading 68th career SLMRS victory. His last came at I-80 on July 21. ... Corey Zeitner drove his father's car in the main event after his machine was sidelined by a hole in the oil pan. ... The event drew a series-record 46 entries. ... Drivers who missed no more than one SLMRS event were guaranteed a feature starting spot. ... The race paid at least $400 to every starter. ... I-80 wraps ups its season Oct. 7-8 with the non-point Cornhusker Classic.
On the move: Schaller started 14th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis is sponsored by Stobel Manufacturing, Aurora Agronomy, Wegner Automotive Resarc, Bosselman Oil, Stevens Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, BSB Mfg., Red Line Oil, JRi Shocks, and Precision Suspension.
Points chase: Kyle Berck clinched the Super Late Model Racing Series championship with the victory. It's his fourth consecutive title.
Car count: 46
Polesitter: Ben Sukup
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Paul Glendenning, Matt Buller, Ben Sukup, Brian Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Jeff Tilley , Bill Leighton Jr., Darrel DeFrance
Next series race: The event wraps up the SLMRS season.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728