Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/05/2020 02:11:44

Sponsor 743
October 1
201 Speedway,
Sitka, KY
Sanction: Schaeffer's Iron-Man Championship (Halloween 30) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated October 4, 8:21 am)
Wells ends drought with Ironman victory at 201
Halloween 30
  1. Eric Wells
  2. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  3. Brandon Fouts
  4. Steve Lucas
  5. Stephen Breeding
  6. Jackie Boggs
  7. Brandon Kinzer
  8. Tommy Bailey
  9. Shannon Thornsberry
  10. Charlie Jude II
  11. Steve Stollings
  12. Terry Hicks
  13. Paul Davis
  14. Kenneth Howell
  15. James Williamson
  16. Chris Combs
  17. Dustin Linville
  18. Kirk Phillips
  19. Josh Hall
  20. Shane Bailey
presented by
What won the race: Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky., outran Eddie Carrier Jr. of Salt Rock, W.Va., to capture the Halloween 30 on the Ironman Mountain Championship series at 201 Speedway. Wells earned $3,000 for the victory, his first Late Model triumph since 2013.
Quotable: “Needless to say, this one has been a long time coming,” Wells said. “We’ve been close to wins over the past couple of years, but we’ve just fallen a bit short every time. Tonight all of that changed. This wouldn’t have been possible without my great sponsors, family, and crew. I’m so happy my girls were here tonight. All Nylla wanted was a trophy, and I’m so glad to get her one.”
Key notes: Wells won his first race since an April 28, 2013, triumph on the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series at Duck River Raceway Park in Wheel, Tenn. ... The Ironman Mountain Championship had its eighth and final event of 2016. ... There was a $100 award for best costume for fans who wanted to give their Halloween attire an early tryout.
Winner's sponsors: Wells's No. 18 Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine with sponsorship from Penske Racing Shocks, Allstar Performance, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Convenient Lube.
Points chase: Tommy Bailey of Corbin, Ky., wrapped up the Ironman championship.
Car count: 30
Heat race winners: Brandon Fouts, Steve Lucas, Eric Wells, Jackie Boggs
Consolation race winners: Stephen Breeding, James Williamson
Provisional starters: Steve Stollings, Shane  Bailey
Next series race: 201 Speedway hosts the final Ironman event.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728