Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 20:17:50

Sponsor 743
September 25
East Alabama Motor Speedway,
Phenix City, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Alabama State Championships) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 26, 8:43 am)
Sizzling Madden nets $4,000 at East Alabama
Alabama State Championships
  1. Chris Madden
  2. Jason Hiett
  3. Austin Smith
  4. Casey Roberts
  5. Riley Hickman
  6. Joe Armistead Jr.
  7. Austin Horton
  8. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  9. Jason Fitzgerald
  10. Clint Smith
  11. Joey Coulter
  12. Jake Knowles
  13. Austin Smith
  14. Ryan Crane
  15. Dillon Tidmore
  16. Mike Nasworthy
  17. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  18. Jim Rogers
  19. Ashton Winger
  20. Brad Skinner
  21. Todd Morrow
  22. Rick Culpepper
  23. Gar Dickson
  24. Steven Roberts
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Chris Madden (44) closes in on leader Austin Smith (11) at EAMS.
What won the race: Winning his second race in 20 hours, Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., took the lead from Austin Smith of Cedartown, Ga., on the 20th lap Sunday at East Alabama Motor Speedway to win the Alabama State Championship. Madden earned $4,000 in the second feature of the weekend on the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series.
Key notes: Madden won his third start in nine days. ... Last weekend, he picked up a $5,000 Southern All Star victory at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn., and the night before heading to East Alabama, collected $20,000 in the unsanctioned Magnolia State Cotton Pickin' 100 at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Miss. ... He has 11 victories overall in 2016. ... Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., who won Saturday's SAS feature, was fourth on Sunday.
Winner's sponsors: Madden's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by Crowder Trucking, Allstar Performance, Century Plastics and Stroble Mini Storage.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Riley Hickman led the series standings with 1,034 points over Brad Skinner (934).
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Austin Smith
Time: 15.388 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Hiett
Consolation race winners: Dillon Tidmore, Joe Armistead Jr.
Next series race: October 22, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information