Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/30/2023 21:24:19

Sponsor 743
September 24
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge (Al Menscer Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated September 25, 11:53 am)
Watkins captures Fayetteville's Menscer Memorial
Al Menscer Memorial
  1. Ben Watkins
  2. Robbie Emory
  3. Daulton Wilson
  4. Brent Robinson
  5. Russell Erwin
  6. Michael Batten
  7. Billy Tucker
  8. Zach Cox
  9. Brad Rigdon
  10. Craig Shuffield
  11. Shaun Harrell
  12. Chris Blackwell
  13. Matthew Bissette
  14. Shaun Sewell
  15. Willie Milliken
  16. Zach Blackwell
  17. Dustin Mitchell
  18. Justin Williams
  19. Bryan Mullis
  20. Roger Lucas
  21. Steve Banal
  22. Hunter Bailey
  23. Eric Menscer
  24. Scott Neighbors
presented by
Joseph Swann
Ben Watkins rolled his left-rear tire off the rim late but held on.
What won the race: Despite rolling his left-rear tire off the rim with three laps remaining, Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., held on to pocket $3,000 Saturday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway in the Al Menscer Memorial, an I-95 Late Model Challenge Series event.
Key notes: Watkins took the lead from Robbie Emory. ... Daulton Wilson topped Jimmy John's time trials in a new Longhorn Chassis, but he spun on the first lap of the feature. ... Shaun Harrell debuted a new Capital Race Car and led early but eventually retired. ... The event, which was rescheduled after a Sept. 1 rainout, marked the second of three visits of the I-95 Series to Fayetteville this year. ... The track hosts the I-95 season finale on Nov. 5 paying $10,000 to win.
Winner's sponsors: Watkins drove a No. 16 Rocket Chassis with a Clements Racing Engine that is sponsored by Baird Transport, Cartersville Country Winery, Heintz Bros Performance, Indocil Art, Sandwood Company, Inc., and A-Mobile Storage Co.
Points chase: Fifth-place finisher Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., leads the I-95 standings.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Daulton Wilson
Time: 17.910 seconds
Consolation race winners: Justin Williams, Chris Blackwell
Next series race: November 5, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy PolicyCookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information