Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 18:38:27

Sponsor 743
September 24
Ohio Valley Speedway,
Washington, WV
Sanction: American Motor Racing Association (Gibby's DTRN King Championship) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 25, 3:45 pm)
Conley pockets Gibby's $5,000 at Ohio Valley
Gibby's DTRN King Championship
  1. Corey Conley
  2. Freddie Carpenter
  3. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  4. Rod Conley
  5. Doug Drown
  6. Colten Burdette
  7. Tim Dohm
  8. Derek Doll
  9. Tyler Carpenter
  10. Devin Moran
  11. Rick Mardis
  12. Chuck Harper
  13. Travis Brown
  14. Steve Lucas
  15. Zack Dohm
  16. Jeremy Berwanger
  17. Kyle Thomas
  18. Jeff Burdette
  19. Randy Armes Jr.
presented by
Zach Yost
Corey Conley shows off his big paycheck at Ohio Valley.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from Freddie Carpenter late in the distance, Corey Conley of Wellsburg, W.Va., rode the low groove to a $5,000 victory in the second annual 40-lap Gibby's King Championship at Ohio Valley Speedway.
Key notes: Conley led the feature's first 20 laps before being overtaken by the high-running Freddie Carpenter, whose eventually ceded the top spot back to Conley on lap 33 as his tires gave up. ... Two caution flags slowed the feature, on the original start and lap 10. ... Tyler Carpenter wrapped up the $5,000 Gibby's Dirt Track Racing Nation King Championship for the second straight season. ... The event drew a track-record 175 race cars among four divisions.
Winner's sponsors: Corey Conley's Malcuit-powered Kryptonite Chassis is sponsored by Ballato's Service Center, HK Equipment and Poske's Performance Parts.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., led the AMRA weekly standings with 1,289 points over Freddie Carpenter 1,233.
Car count: 57
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 15.169 seconds
Polesitter: Eddie Carrier Jr.
Dash winner: Eddie Carrier Jr.
Heat race winners: Tyler Carpenter, Steve Lucas, Eddie Carrier Jr., Colten Burdette, Freddie Carpenter, Corey Conley
Consolation race winners: Kyle Thomas, Devin Moran, Rick Mardis
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information