Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 02:44:59

Sponsor 743
September 24
East Alabama Motor Speedway,
Phenix City, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Alabama State Championships) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 27, 9:54 am)
Roberts captures $4,000 EAMS victory
Alabama State Championships
  1. Casey Roberts
  2. Riley Hickman
  3. Gar Dickson
  4. Ronnie Johnson
  5. Austin Horton
  6. Clint Smith
  7. Ashton Winger
  8. Dillon Tidmore
  9. Todd Morrow
  10. Jason Fitzgerald
  11. Brad Skinner
  12. Joey Coulter
  13. Joey Armistead
  14. Austin Smith
  15. Zach Leonhardi
  16. Joe Armistead Jr.
  17. Jim Rogers
  18. Mike Nasworthy
  19. Tod Darda
  20. Tristan Sealy
  21. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  22. Jason Hiett
  23. Jake Knowles
  24. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
presented by
Eric Gano
Casey Roberts takes the checker at East Alabama.
What won the race: Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., captured the opening round of the Alabama State Championships at East Alabama Motor Speedway, besting Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., for a $4,000 victory. Roberts took the checkered flag 2.477 seconds ahead of Hickman.
Key notes: Roberts registered his fourth SAS victory of 2016 and the ninth of his career. ... Eighteen of the 24 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Polesitter Tod Darta retired on lap 34 after running in the top five. ... The Alabama State Championships conclude on Sunday with another $4,000-to-win SAS feature.
Winner's sponsors: Robert's Jim and Ann Cushman-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by Custom Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Cushman Paint & Body, Hoosier Racing Tire, M&S Concrete, Schaeffer Oil, Starrette Trucking and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the event, Hickman led the series standings with 1,034 points over Brad Skinner (934).
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Tod Darda
Time: 16.806 seconds
Polesitter: Tod Darda
Consolation race winners: Riley Hickman, Jake Knowles
Provisional starters: Jim Rogers, Todd Morrow
Next series race: October 22, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information