Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 17:07:39

Sponsor 743
September 24
Red Cedar Speedway,
Menomonie, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Punky Manor Challenge of Champions) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 26, 1:38 pm)
Mars wins Punky Manor Challenge at Red Cedar
Punky Manor Challenge of Champions
  1. Jimmy Mars
  2. Scott Gilberts
  3. Lance Matthees
  4. John Kaanta
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Chad Mahder
  7. Justin Fegers
  8. Nick Anvelink
  9. A.J. Diemel
  10. Greg Nippoldt
  11. Mike Prochnow
  12. Pat Doar
  13. Rick Hanestad
  14. Jeffrey Massingill
  15. Travis Budisalovich
  16. Harry Hanson
  17. Brett Swedberg
  18. Cole Spacek
  19. Kevin Carlson
  20. Randy Gullixson
  21. T.J. Adams
  22. Mike Keller
  23. Darrell Nelson
  24. Mark Hessler
presented by
Charlie Weber/Fotos by Fizzle
Jimmy Mars heads to vicotry at the Punky Manor Challenge.
What won the race: After winning in an open-wheel modified at Red Cedar Speedway, Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., went on to capture the WISSOTA Late Model portion of the Punky Manor Challenge of Champions, outrunning brother-in-law Scott Gilberts for a $5,000 victory.
Key notes: Lance Matthees led early before Mars took command. ... Jimmy Mars won the Punky Manor Challenge for the ninth time in his career. ... Darrell Nelson ran second early but dropped out with mechanical issues. ... The only caution appeared for a Mike Keller spin. ... The 37th annual Punky Manor Challenge of Champions honors a former Late Model champion who died in a 1979 automobile accident. ... Prelims were completed Friday.
Winner's sponsors: Mars drives an MB Customs Race Car with a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Deppe Enterprises, S&S Transport, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Keyes Chevytown and Baileigh Industrial.
Points chase: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., leads WISSOTA overall points, but he didn't compete at Red Cedar.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Scott Gilberts
Heat race winners: Scott Gilberts, Justin Fegers, Darrell Nelson, Jimmy Mars
Consolation race winners: Travis Budisalovich
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information