Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/30/2023 22:46:12

Sponsor 743
September 23
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (Flyin' Floyd Kline Klassic) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated September 24, 3:59 pm)
Fries grabs first career UFO victory at Dog Hollow
Flyin' Floyd Kline Klassic
  1. Andy Fries
  2. Mason Zeigler
  3. Dan Angelicchio
  4. Rick Eckert
  5. Jeremy Miller
  6. Gregg Satterlee
  7. Dan Stone
  8. Waylon Wagner
  9. Jason Covert
  10. Michael Lake
  11. Rick Singleton
  12. Coleby Frye
  13. Jim Yoder
  14. Kyle Hardy
  15. Alex Ferree
  16. Jamie Lathroum
  17. Dylan Yoder
  18. Bryan Bernheisel
  19. Matt Lux
  20. Bump Hedman
  21. John Weaver
  22. Darras Deneen
  23. Mike Mort
  24. Shawn Claar
  25. Dave Blazavich
  26. Matt Sponaugle
  27. Joe Martin
  28. Scott Rhodes
  29. Mike Pegher Jr.
  30. Tim Senic
presented by
Howie Balis
Andy Fries picked up $2,000 for his first career UFO victory.
What won the race: Andy Fries of Mercersburg, Pa., led all 38 laps of the Floyd Kline Klassic to pick up his first career UFO feature victory. Fries had to hold off a late-race charge from Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., who almost pulled off a last-corner pass while making contact with Fries in a drag race to the finish line.
Key notes: The 48-year-old Fries was victorious on the opening night of a weekend that drew one of the region's largest car counts for the second consecutive year. ... The race was slowed by four cautions on laps four, 22, 24 and 26. ... Dylan Yoder charged from the 12th starting position to win his consolation event. ... Saturday event pays $6,000 to win to wrap up the Thunderdog weekend at Dog Hollow. ... The weekend purse is the richest in track history.
On the move: Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., started 27th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Fries's No. 82 is sponsored by D&D Auto Recycling, Farmers Union Co-Op, Liberty Auto & Tire and Bolt On Racing Bumpers.
Points chase: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., has 524 points to lead Bump Hedman (504) and Mike Mort (472).
Car count: 53
Polesitter: Gregg Satterlee
Heat race winners: Mike Pegher Jr., Waylon Wagner, Andy Fries, Dave Blazavich, Jeremy Miller, Rick Eckert
Consolation race winners: Tim Senic, Dylan Yoder, Kyle Hardy
Provisional starters: Bump Hedman, Mike Mort, John Weaver
Next series race: September 24, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy PolicyCookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information