Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 21:46:11

Sponsor 743
September 24
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Blue Moon Madness) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 26, 11:31 am)
West Plains upstart outruns MARS invaders
Blue Moon Madness
  1. Logan Martin
  2. Josh Hughes
  3. Stacy Taylor
  4. Tim Manville
  5. Will Vaught
  6. Randy Timms
  7. Robby Moore
  8. Austin Rettig
  9. Tony Jackson Jr.
  10. Dustin Mooneyham
  11. Gavin Landers
  12. Kaleb Stolba
  13. Justin Wells
  14. Jeff Roth
  15. Scott Crigler
  16. Brandon Ball
  17. Payton Looney
  18. Jason Hughes
  19. Terry Phillips
  20. Jeff Floyd
  21. Rick Salter
  22. Cole Wells
  23. Justin Asplin
presented by
What won the race: Making just his third career MARS DIRTcar Series start, hometown driver Logan Martin grabbed a $3,000 victory in the Blue Moon Madness finale at Legit Raceway Park. The 20-year-old modified ace passed polesitter and race-long leader Stacy Taylor late in the race and took the checkers ahead of fellow West Plains racer Josh Hughes.
Key notes: The winner started sixth in the main event. ... Martin finished second in Friday's opener won by Justin Wells, who was 13th in Saturday's main. ... Tim Manville, a previous MARS winner at West Plains this season, started seventh and finished fourth Saturday. ... Weekend sponsors at the Gary Stolba-owned oval: Checkered Flag Truck Repair, West Plains Resaw and Midwest Sheet Metal.
On the move: Robby Moore of Brosley, Mo., started 19th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Martin's Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Engine and sponsorship from Mr. Dent Collision, Adams Construction, Bill Frye Motorsports, Schoenfeld Headers, Steed Brothers Trucking, Reliable Chevrolet and North Arkansas Race Fuel.
Points chase: Heading for West Plains, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., had 1,436 points to lead Justin Asplin (1,289) and Payton Looney (1,218).
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Stacy Taylor
Heat race winners: Will Vaught, Josh Hughes, Stacy Taylor, Randy Timms
Consolation race winners: Terry Phillips
Provisional starters: Tony Jackson Jr., Justin Asplin, Brandon Ball
Next series race: October 6, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $6,600
Editor's note: Adds sponsors, race details.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information