Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:42:22

Sponsor 743
June 1
Humberstone Speedway,
Port Colborne, ON
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series - $1,400
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 2, 12:12 pm)
Waters flows to first win on Go Nuclear Series
  1. John Waters
  2. Chad Ruhlman
  3. Paul Grigsby
  4. Charlie Sandercock
  5. Dustin Waters
  6. Brian Knowles
  7. Adam Turner
  8. Rob Ledingham
  9. Rick Miller
  10. Caley Weese
  11. John Hill
  12. Bill Holmes
  13. Jeff Dayman
  14. Phil Potts
  15. David McDonald
  16. Jason Knowles
  17. A.J. Kingsley
  18. Dale Caswell
  19. Jorden Peters
  20. Luke Carleton
  21. Bret Belden
  22. Bill Gill
  23. Kyle Sopaz
  24. Rob Pietz
  25. Tim Gillespie
presented by
What won the race: John Waters of Whitesville, N.Y., went past Chad Ruhlman of Bemus Point, N.Y., on the 12th lap and led the reamainder of the 35-lap feature for his first Go Nuclear Series victory. Ruhlman held on for second over home-track driver Paul Grigsby.
Key notes: Waters also won the previous night at Woodhull Racing. ... Polesitter Jorden Peters led early over Ruhlman, who made an outside pass for the lead on the 11th lap, one circuit before Waters made the winning pass. ... Dale Caswell started13th and was up to third when he lost power on a restart, ending his night while also collecting Peters. ... Ricky Miller and Caley Weese tangled for a lap-25 yellow. ... David McDonald and Luke Carleton tangled in turn one for a lap-10 caution. ... Jason Knowles had a lap-19 flaat tire ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Sean Beardsley, Greg Belyea, Brian Down, J.J. Courcy, Ken Winfield and Corey Earl. ... The racing program was over at 9:50 p.m.
Winner's sponsors: Waters is sponsored by Fox Racing Shox, Troupscreek Auto Parts, Close Racing Supply, Fastline Performance, Necksgen, Sunoco Race Fuels, American Racer, Lias Tire and STT Safety Equipment.
Points chase: Season-opening winner Charlie Sandercock is unofficially on top of the series points chase.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Jorden Peters
Heat race winners: Adam Turner, Bret Belden, Jorden Peters, Dustin Waters
Consolation race winners: Bill Holmes
Next series race: June 8, Cornwall Motor Speedway (Cornwall, ON) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728