Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:47:20

Sponsor 743
June 1
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Dick Litz Memorial) - $2,900
Information provided by: Jay Pees (last updated June 2, 12:11 pm)
Frank captures Dick Litz Memorial at Eriez
Dick Litz Memorial
  1. Chub Frank
  2. Rob Blair
  3. Mike Knight
  4. Max Blair
  5. Matt Urban
  6. Russ King
  7. Greg Oakes
  8. Chris Hackett
  9. Boom Briggs
  10. Andy Boozel
  11. Darrell Bossard
  12. Ryan Scott
  13. Steve Kania
  14. Rich Gardner
  15. Bump Hedman
  16. Scott Gurdak
  17. Bob Dorman
  18. Chuck Parker
  19. Chris Peterson
  20. Michael Oakes
  21. Jordan Eck
  22. Dave Hess Jr.
presented by
Todd Battin
Chub Frank picked up $2,900 for his Dick Litz Memorial victory.
What won the race: Making a rare start at the track where he was the 1988 champion, Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., led all the way in the Dick Litz Memorial, a race honoring one of the track's most popular drivers from the 1960s and '70s.
Key notes: Frank, a World of Outlaws Late Model Series regular, notched his first feature victory of any kind since a Crate Late Model win June 22, 2013, at Mohawk International Raceway. ... Among cautions were Dave Hess Jr.'s early spin, and a seven-car chain-reaction collision on the third lap. ... Rob Blair took the second spot from Mike Knight with five laps remaining but Frank had a comfortable lead in the late stages. ... The track honored Tom Dill with the Fan of the Year award (belatedly, as Dill was wintering in Florida and missed the postseason banquet). ... Chris McGuire won the Limited Late Model feature and Scott Gurdak won the Fastrak Crate feature.
On the move: Matt Urban of North East, Pa., rallied from his 12th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Frank's Rocket Chassis has a Draime Engine and sponsorship from Horton Coal Co., Lakeshore Paving, Corry Rubber, Sorbera Family Chiropractic and Allstar Peformance.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Mike Knight
Heat race winners: Russ King, Darrell Bossard, Andy Boozel
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information