Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 19:57:11

Sponsor 743
September 17
Virginia Motor Speedway,
Jamaica, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Fastrak World Championship) - $15,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 19, 1:52 pm)
Franklin repels Moran at Fastrak World Championship
Fastrak World Championship
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Devin Moran
  3. Ryan Montgomery
  4. Ross Bailes
  5. Cla Knight
  6. Tyler Bare
  7. Chris Ferguson
  8. Teddy Tate
  9. Jensen Ford
  10. Kenny Collins
  11. David Smith
  12. David Watts
  13. Ron Parker
  14. Henry Hornsby III
  15. Tim Dohm
  16. Chris Steele
  17. Walker Arthur
  18. Logan Roberson
  19. Justin Williams
  20. Jimmy McNamara
  21. Davis Lipscombe
  22. Corey Gordon
  23. John Ruggiero Jr.
  24. Jeff Smith
  25. Dillon Brown
  26. Trent Ivey
  27. Matt Long
presented by
Al Goulder
Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., picks up his $15,000 paycheck.
What won the race: Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., held off a late-race charge from Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, to pick up a $15,000 victory in Saturday night's Fastrak World Championship event at Virginia Motor Speedway. Franklin nipped Moran at the checkered flag a mere 0.237 of a second in a race with five lead changes among three drivers.
Quotable: “I can’t thank my crew enough for giving me such an awesome race car tonight," Franklin said. "To win this race for the second time is unbelievable and to do it in front of such enthusiastic fans is a bonus.”
Key notes: Franklin survived numerous cautions over the final 30 laps to pick up the victory. ... Franklin took the lead from Ryan Montgomery near the midway point of the event and never relinquished the spot. ... Henry Hornsby III led the first 15 laps before Montgomery took command. ... The Fastrak World Championship will pay $20,000-to-win next season.
On the move: In a rare Crate Late Model appearnce, Moran started 24th and finished in the runner-up position.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin's No. 2 is sponsored by M&W Transport, C&D Properties, Nichols Plumbing and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Car count: 55
Fast qualifier: Kenny Collins
Time: 19.087 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Montgomery
Heat race winners: Ryan Montgomery, Henry Hornsby III, Jensen Ford, Dennis Franklin, Corey Gordon, Tyler Bare
Consolation race winners: Jeff Smith, Devin Moran
Next series race: November 19, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information