Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 16:32:14

Sponsor 743
September 17
Sharon Speedway,
Hartford, OH
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Gary Knollinger Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 18, 3:07 pm)
Thomas rolls to Knollinger Memorial win at Sharon
Gary Knollinger Memorial
  1. Will Thomas
  2. Matt Latta
  3. Alan Dellinger
  4. Dave Airgood Jr.
  5. Eric Wilson
  6. Bryce Davis
  7. Jamie Wrightsman
  8. Brian Knowles
  9. Bob Diver
  10. Clay Ruffo
  11. Zach Kane
  12. Jake Gunn
  13. Ed Bolyard
  14. Tony White
  15. Chuck Recker
  16. John Waters
  17. Jason Knowles
  18. Dave Lyon
  19. Clinton Hersh
  20. Chad McClellan
presented by
What won the race: Will Thomas III of Sharpsville, Pa., picked up the victory in the Gary Knollinger Memorial crossing the finish line 1.377 seconds ahead of runner-up Matt Latta.
Quotable: "I've always wanted to win this," the 40-year-old Thomas said. "We've been blessed to win several races over our career at Sharon Speedway, but from what everyone has told me about Gary Knollinger he was a class out and would help any racer, any time. It feels great to win a race in his honor. ... Matt had a really good car, but we were able to be a little better late in the race."
Key notes: Starting outside the front row, Thomas passed race-long leader and polesitter Matt Latta on lap 18 and never looked back. ... The victory was Thomas' first RUSH victory of the season. ... The event was slowed by five caution flags on laps 16, 17, 21, 24 and 25.
On the move: Brian Knowles started 15th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Thomas drives a No. 9 sponsored by Hallman Foundy, Colonial Metal Products and Russ King Racing.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Davis led the standings with 782 points over John Waters (774) and Jason Knowles (720).
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: John Waters
Time: 16.803 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Latta
Dash winner: Matt Latta
Heat race winners: Will Thomas, Matt Latta
Next series race: October 1, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Latta, Thomas
Row 2: Waters, Airgood
Row 3: J. Knowles, Wilson
Row 4: Davis, Wrightsman
Row 5: Dellinger, Gunn
Row 6: Diver, Ruffo
Row 7: Bolyard, Lyon
Row 8: B. Knowles, Kane
Row 9: White, Reeker
Row 10: Hersh

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information