Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:36:39

Sponsor 743
September 17
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 18, 2:33 pm)
Shaw collects $10,000 at WISSOTA 100
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Jeff Wildung
  3. Scott Ward
  4. Curt Gelling
  5. Lance Matthees
  6. Zach Johnson
  7. Chad Becker
  8. Kent Arment
  9. David McDonald
  10. Cole Schill
  11. Shane Edginton
  12. Jeremy Keller
  13. Jeff Provinzino
  14. Shawn Meyer
  15. Casey Meyer
  16. Eric Mass
  17. Jordan Heiman
  18. Josh Skorczewski
  19. Quentin Myers
  20. Kelly Duffy
  21. Lyndon Bolt
  22. Donavon Sorenson
  23. Mike Jager
  24. Chris Dunn
  25. Rayce McCord
  26. Blake Swenson
  27. Trevor Walsh
  28. Doug Walsh
  29. Troy Daly
  30. Dustin Arthur
  31. John Lighthizer
  32. Matt Gilbertson
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Winner Don Shaw (42s) battles polesitter Jeff Wildung (50).
What won the race: Regaining the lead from polesitter Jeff Wildung just past the halfway point, Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., fought off Wildung's last-lap rally for a $10,000 victory in the WISSOTA 100 at Dakota State Fair Speedway. Wildung tried a four-wide move on the outside amid traffic on the final lap, briefly pulling alongside before finishing 0.197 seconds back at the finish.
Quotable: "I apologize to (Wildung) first because I did not know that was him on the outside of me (in turn two), I'm sorry," Shaw said. "It's the last lap and you're going for it, and the last thing you're worrying about is the other guy."
Key notes: Shaw has more than a dozen victories overall in 2016. ... Scott Ward led the first three laps before Shaw took command. ... Jeff Wildung stole the lead from Shaw on an early restart, but Shaw went back ahead just past the halfway point in the 40-lap main event. ... Chad Becker improved seven positions to finish seventh. ... Brian Diede was the first retiree in the 33-car field. ... Twenty-seven drivers were running at the finish. ... Shaw (Thursday), Wildung (Wednesday) and Scott Ward (Friday) each won qualifying features.
On the move: Curt Gelling of Aberdeen, S.D., rallied from 12th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car is sponsored by Blaine Brothers, Shaw Trucking, Northern Metal Recycling, Allstate Peterbilt and Karl Performance.
Points chase: Through Sept. 4, Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., had 1,652 points to lead Scott Ward (1,616) and Don Shaw (1,604) in WISSOTA points.
Car count: 35
Polesitter: Jeff Wildung
Heat race winners: Jeff Wildung, Don Shaw, Scott Ward
Consolation race winners: Josh Skorczewski
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wildung, Ward
Row 2: Shaw, Matthees
Row 3: Diede, Johnson
Row 4: McDonald, Meyer
Row 5: Gilbertson, Heiman
Row 6: Arment, Gelling
Row 7: Mass, Becker
Row 8: Edginton, Duffy
Row 9: Meyer, Bolt
Row 10: Arthur, Provinzino
Row 11: Schill, Jager
Row 12: Keller, Daly
Row 13: Skorczewski, Lighthizer
Row 14: Sorenson, Dunn
Row 15: Myers, Walsh
Row 16: Walsh, McCord
Row 17: Swenson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information