Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:45:33

Sponsor 743
September 10
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 10, 10:51 pm)
Bailes returns to Carolina Clash victory lane
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Johnny Pursley
  4. Anthony Sanders
  5. Billy Hicks
  6. Jeff Smith
  7. Doug Sanders
  8. Jimmy McNamara
  9. Kevin Wilson
  10. Mike Huey
  11. Derek Brown
  12. Kenny Rominger Jr.
  13. Gary Mabe
  14. Greg Clark
  15. Chase McCormick
  16. Timbo Mangum
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Ross Balies of Clover, S.C., cruised to a 40-lap, $4,000 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory at Friendship Motor Speedway, topping Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., but 2.268 seconds at the checkers.
Key notes: Bailes earned his eighth career Carolina Clash victory and his fourth of the season. ... Johnny Pursley extended a run of podium finishes in placing among the top three for the 10th time in the last 11 Clash events. ... Seven drivers completed all 40 laps. ... Friendship offered double points in all of their weekly classes during the event. ... The Carolina Clash made their only visit to Friendship this season.
On the move: Eighth-place finisher Jimmy McNamara improved five positions.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes drives a Ronnie McCarter-owned Longhorn Chassis sponsored by Bailes Construction, Felony Farms, FK Rod Ends, American Racer Tire and Renegade Fuel.
Points chase: Entering the race, Pursley led the standings with 1,260 points over Bailes (1,187).
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Ross Bailes
Time: 15.274 seconds
Polesitter: Ross Bailes
Consolation race winners: Anthony Sanders, Jeff Smith
Next series race: September 24, Modoc Raceway (Modoc, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bailes, Franklin
Row 2: Pursley, Hicks
Row 3: A. Sanders, Smith
Row 4: Wilson, D. Sanders
Row 5: McCormick, Clark
Row 6: Brown, Huey
Row 7: McNamara, Pennington
Row 8: Rominger: Mangum
Row 9: Mabe, McGee

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information