Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/30/2023 21:06:51

Sponsor 743
September 4
Hibbing Raceway,
Hibbing, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Labor Day Shootout) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 5, 7:14 am)
Redetzke extends WCS points lead at Hibbing
Labor Day Shootout
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. Terry Lillo
  3. Jeff Wildung
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Harry Hanson
  7. Steve Laursen
  8. Jeffrey Massingill
  9. Lance Matthees
  10. Travis Budisalovich
  11. Rick Hanestad
  12. Kyle Peterlin
  13. Chad Mahder
  14. Aaron Lillo
  15. Buddy Hanestad
  16. Pat Doar
  17. Roger Paolo
  18. Marshall Fegers
  19. John Toppozini
  20. Jeff Provinzino
  21. Tim Carlson
  22. Cole Spacek
  23. Zach Wohlers
  24. Jay Kintner
  25. Tom Waseleski Jr.
  26. Don Frider
presented by
What won the race: Coming from his seventh starting spot, series points leader Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., overtook polesitter Terry Lillo on the 14th lap, then turned back a late charge by Lillo to win the finale of Hibbing Raceway's Labor Day Shootout on the OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge Series.
Key notes: Redetzke has 14 career series victories, third on the all-time list behind Pat Doar and John Kaanta. ... Harry Hanson won his first series race during Saturday's action, with Redetzke finishing runner-up. ... The tour wraps up its season on Labor Day at St. Croix Raceway in St. Croix Falls, Wis.
On the move: Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by J&D Manufacturing, Champ Pans and CMD Shocks.
Points chase: Redetzke extended his series points lead with a single race remaining.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Terry Lillo
Heat race winners: John Kaanta, Jeff Wildung, Cole Spacek
Consolation race winners: Kyle Peterlin
Next series race: September 5, St. Croix Speedway (St. Croix Falls, WI) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Te. Lillo, Wildung
Row 2: Budisalovich, Kaanta
Row 3: Spacek, Matthees
Row 4: Redetzke, Hanson
Row 5: Massingill, B. Hanestad
Row 6: Nelson, Laursen
Row 7: Frider, Fegers
Row 8: Doar, R. Hanestad
Row 9: Ti. Lillo, Mahder
Row 10: Peterson, Waseleski
Row 11: Toppozini, Wohlers
Row 12: Carlson, Kintner

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy PolicyCookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information