Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 13:59:16

Sponsor 743
September 4
Rome Speedway,
Rome, GA
Sanction: Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series (Rome Boss) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 5, 1:03 pm)
Hickman earns $5,000 in Rome's 100-lapper
Rome Boss
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jake Knowles
  3. Tyler Millwood
  4. William Thomas
  5. Michael Page
  6. Tyler Crowder
  7. John Ownbey
  8. Rodney Martin
  9. Matthew Turner
  10. Ronnie Johnson
  11. Jason Smith
  12. Zach Pilcher
  13. Brandon Williams
  14. Oliver Gentry
  15. Clifton Moran
  16. Trey Wood
  17. Montana Dudley
  18. Barry Goodman
  19. Austin Smith
  20. Cruz Skinner
  21. Mario Gresham
  22. Ryan King
  23. Jadon Frame
  24. Tim Busha
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Riley Hickman embraces his boys in victory lane at Rome, Ga.
What won the race: Winning the 100-lap season finale, Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., overtook polesitter John Ownbey on the 33rd lap at Rome Speedway and led the rest of the way for his first career Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series victory. Jake Knowles finished 2.479 seconds behind Hickman in the feature for CT 525-powered Late Models.
Key notes: Hickman has 16 features victories on the season among various Late Model divisions. ... After leading the first 32 laps, John Ownbey slipped back to finish seventh; he won the previous night's Chevy Series feature at Rome's sister track, Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, Ga. ... Fourteen drivers completed 100 laps at Rome. ... Derek Ellis of Chatsworth, Ga., earned $3,000 for his Super Late Model victory that co-highlighted Rome's program. ... Hall of Fame driver Leon "Slick" Sells served as grand marshal of the track's 50th anniversary event.
On the move: William Thomas of Phenix City, Ala., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's No. R1 is sponsored by Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment and RH Designs.
Points chase: Tyler Crowder of Tallahassee, Fla., wrapped up the series title; Austin Smith clinched the Cruise with the Champions Rookie of the Year honors.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Tyler Millwood
Time: 14.498 seconds
Polesitter: John Ownbey
Consolation race winners: Jason Smith, William Thomas
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ownbey, Millwood
Row 2: Skinner, Hickman
Row 3: Crowder, Knowles
Row 4: Page, King
Row 5: J. Smith, Thomas
Row 6: Frame, Gentry
Row 7: Pilcher, Gresham
Row 8: Turner, Martin
Row 9: Johnson, Williams
Row 10: Moran, Dudley
Row 11: A. Smith, Busha
Row 12: Goodman, Wood

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information